.骨密度计系统市场规模和按类型划分的份额(轴向骨、周围骨);技术(单能X射线吸收测定法、双能X射线吸收测定法、定量超声、周边定量计算机断层扫描);应用(骨质疏松症和骨质减少、囊性纤维化、慢性肾病、身体成分测量、风湿性关节炎);最终用户(医院、诊所)——全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 3838
  • 发布日期: Apr 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

骨密度计系统市场规模预计到 2035 年底将超过 4 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率为 4%。到 2022 年,骨密度计系统的行业规模超过3亿美元。全球骨密度仪系统扩展的主要因素是全球人口中骨疾病和相关疾病(包括肌营养不良症和杜氏肌营养不良症)病例的不断增加。此外,如果这些疾病得不到有效治疗,它们会随着时间的推移而恶化,并可能导致退行性疾病和骨科限制,从而产生对骨密度计系统的需求。美国国家医学图书馆2018年发布的一份报告显示,全球骨质疏松症患病率超过2亿人。据统计,全球女性骨质疏松症的发生率超过23%,男性骨质疏松症的发生率接近11%。

骨密度计系统市场的增长归因于人口中骨质疏松症病例的增加、事故和创伤发生率的激增以及市场主要参与者开发新的骨密度计产品。此外,预计监管机构批准的产品数量增加将为预测期内全球骨密度仪系统的扩张提供有利可图的机会。


Bone Densitometer Systems Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.骨密度计系统市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 肌肉骨骼疾病的患病率不断上升 -肌肉骨骼疾病是一组通常影响关节、骨骼和肌肉的疾病,并有助于其他骨骼疾病及其相关疾病的发展。治疗此类肌肉骨骼疾病需要骨密度计系统来实现骨骼的有效愈合过程。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 2022 年的统计数据,全球约有 17.1 亿人受到肌肉骨骼疾病的影响。
  • 骨科器械行业的快速增长——骨科器械的扩张预计将为提高骨密度计系统在治疗骨疾病中的利用率创造有利的机会。例如,到2022年,骨科器械行业的总价值预计将达到450亿美元。
  • 骨折数量迅速增加——例如,2019年,骨折病例超过1.75亿例,出现急性或长期骨折症状的病例约为4.5亿例。
  • 高度关注医疗器械行业发展——印度品牌资产基金会(IBEF)披露的数据显示,2020财年,印度医疗器械行业的外资额从2019财年的1.51亿美元增至3.01亿美元,这表明印度医疗器械行业的外资投资额从2019财年的1.51亿美元增至3.01亿美元。 98% 增量。

挑战

  • 骨密度计系统成本高——双能 X 射线吸收测定法 (DEXA) 是骨密度计系统检测骨矿物质密度最常用的方法之一。然而,由于集成了技术先进的功能和程序,DEXA 扫描仪的成本非常高。
  • 初始投资要求高
  • 缺乏熟练的劳动力来使用先进的设备

.骨密度计系统市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 3 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 4 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)


获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

骨密度仪系统市场细分

应用(骨质疏松症和骨质减少、囊性纤维化、慢性肾病、身体成分测量、风湿性关节炎)

预计到 2035 年,骨密度仪系统市场中的骨质疏松和骨质减少细分市场将获得约 32% 的最大份额。该细分市场增长的主要原因是由于采用久坐的生活方式导致骨质疏松和骨质减少病例不断增加。此外,更容易患骨质疏松症和骨质减少的老年人口的迅速增长被认为对细分市场的增长做出了积极贡献。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)提供的数据,到2022年,全球60岁及以上人口的比例将从10亿增加到14亿,预计到2050年将翻一番,达到21亿左右。

最终用户(医院、诊所)

预计到 2035 年,医院细分市场将占据骨密度仪系统市场约 46% 的份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于需要全职帮助且普遍承认的残疾老年人口的迅速增长。医院。此外,各国政府对医院的投资不断增加,医疗保健支出不断增加,以及医院专门骨科部门的可用性预计将在未来几年推动该细分市场的增长。报告指出,2021 年美国医疗保健支出增长 2.7%,达到 4.3 万亿美元,即人均 12,914 美元。医疗卫生总支出占地区生产总值的比重超过18%。

我们对全球骨密度仪系统市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 轴骨
  • 周围骨

技术

  • 单能 X 射线吸收测定法
  • 双能X射线吸收测定法
  • 定量超声
  • 周边定量计算机断层扫描

扫描

  • 中央扫描
  • 周边扫描

应用

  • 骨质疏松症和骨质减少
  • 囊性纤维化
  • 慢性肾病
  • 身体成分测量
  • 风湿性关节炎

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.骨密度仪系统行业-区域概要。

北美市场预测

预计到 2035 年底,北美的骨密度计系统市场将成为最大的市场,份额约为 35%。该地区市场增长的主要原因是医疗保健行业的蓬勃发展和截肢病例的增加由于多种原因,包括骨折和各种骨骼疾病。据估计,美国每年会进行近 17 万例截肢手术,到 2050 年预计将有约 350 万人失去肢体

欧洲市场分析

由于人们对微创医疗程序的偏好日益增加,欧洲骨密度计系统市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 24%。该地区还可以观察到新型工具和其他辅助设备的制造工艺激增,预计将在该地区的评估期间为骨密度计系统市场的增长创造积极的前景。

Research Nester
Bone Densitometer Systems Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导骨密度计系统领域的公司。

top-features-companies
    • 安普尔
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • Eurotec 医疗系统有限公司
    • 美多尼卡有限公司
    • Scanflex 医疗保健公司
    • 光束医学有限公司
    • 瑞瑞全球医疗控股有限公司
    • 诊断医疗系统集团
    • OSI 系统公司
    • 豪洛捷公司
    • 通用电气医疗集团
    • 回光水疗中心

在新闻中

  • Hologic, Inc.与 DEXA+ 合作,分销该公司用于身体成分测量的 Horizon DXA 系统。此次合作预计将扩大 Hologic, Inc. 在身体成分评估领域的影响力。
  • Echolight Spa已与 Aurora Spine Corporation 签订联合营销协议,用于评估患者的骨矿物质密度 (BMD) 以及独立于 BMD 的骨微结构质量。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3838
  • 发布日期: Apr 20, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

预计骨质疏松症患病率的增加和骨疾病的增加将在预测期内推动市场增长。

骨密度仪系统的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 AMPall、Eurotec Medical Systems srl、Medonica Co., Ltd.、Scanflex Healthcare AB、BeamMed Ltd.、Swissray Global Healthcare Holding Ltd.、Diagnostic Medical Systems Group、OSI Systems, Inc.、Hologic、 Inc.、GE Healthcare 和其他主要参与者..

预计到 2035 年底,医院领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.骨密度计系统。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Bone Densitometer Systems Market Size & Share, by Type (Axial Bone, Peripheral Bone); Technology (Single Energy X-Ray Absorptiometry, Dual Energy X-Ray Absorptiometry, Quantitative Ultrasound, Peripheral Quantitative Computed Tomography); Application (Osteoporosis & Osteopenia, Cystic Fibrosis, Chronic Kidney Disease, Body Composition Measurement, Rheumatic Arthritis); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3838
  • Published Date: Apr 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Bone Densitometer Systems Market size is expected to surpass USD 400 Million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of bone densitometer systems was over USD 300 Million. The major factor for the expansion of the global bone densitometer systems is the rising cases of bone disorders and related diseases including muscular dystrophy, and Duchene muscular dystrophy among the global population. Furthermore, if these diseases are not treated with effectiveness, they worsen over time and can lead to degenerative disease and orthopedic limitation which generates the need for bone densitometer systems. The National Library of Medicine published a report in 2018 that calculated the prevalence of osteoporosis to be more than 200 million people across the world. It also has been calculated that the occurrence of osteoporosis in women around the world is more than 23% and in men around the world was found to be almost 11%.

The growth of the bone densitometer systems market is attributed to growing cases of osteoporosis among the population, the surge in the incidence of accidents and traumas, and the development of new bone densitometer products by the major key players operating in the market. Furthermore, the increase in the number of product approvals by regulatory bodies is anticipated to provide remunerative opportunities for the expansion of the global bone densitometer systems during the forecast period.


Bone Densitometer Systems Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bone Densitometer Systems Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Musculoskeletal Diseases - Musculoskeletal diseases are a group of diseases that usually affects the joints, bones, and muscles, and aid the development of other bone diseases and their related illnesses. Treatment of such musculoskeletal conditions requires bone densitometer systems for an effective healing process of bones. As per the statistics shared by the World Health Organization (WHO) in 2022, approximately 1.71 billion people are affected by musculoskeletal conditions all over the world.
  • Rapid Growth of the Orthopedic Devices Industry –This expansion of orthopedic devices is anticipated to generate favorable opportunities for an increase in the utilization rate of bone densitometer systems in treating bone diseases. For instance, the orthopedic device industry was expected to reach a total value of USD 45 billion by 2022.
  • Rapid Escalation in Number of Bone Fractures – For instance, in 2019, there were more than 175 million cases of fractures and approximately 450 million cases of acute or long-term symptoms of a fracture.
  • High Focus on Developing the Medical Devices Sector - The data revealed by the India Brand Equity Foundation (IBEF) stated that in FY20, the foreign investments in the Indian medical devices sector increased to USD 301 million from USD 151 million in FY19, which indicates a 98% increment.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Bone Densitometer Systems – Dual-energy X-ray Absorptiometry (DEXA) is one of the most common methods of bone densitometer systems for detecting bone mineral density. However, the cost of DEXA scanners is very much high owing to the integration of technologically advanced features and programs.
  • Requirement of High Initial Investments
  • Unavailability of Skilled Workforce for Utilization of Advanced Devices

Bone Densitometer Systems Market: Key Insights

 Base Year

 2022

 Forecast Year

 2023-2035

 CAGR

 ~ 4%

 Base Year Market Size (2022)

 ~ USD 300 Million

 Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 ~ USD 400 Million

 Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
 


 

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bone Densitometer Systems Segmentation

Application (Osteoporosis & Osteopenia, Cystic Fibrosis, Chronic Kidney Disease, Body Composition Measurement, Rheumatic Arthritis)

The osteoporosis & osteopenia segment in the bone densitometer systems market is estimated to gain the largest share of about ~32% in the year 2035. The main reason for segment growth is the rising cases of osteoporosis & osteopenia owing to the adoption of a sedentary lifestyle. Also, the burgeoning geriatric population who are more prone to osteoporosis & osteopenia is considered to positively contribute towards segment growth. As per the data provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), the share of the population of age 60 or above in the world increased from 1 billion to 1.4 billion in 2022 and is projected to double by 2050 reaching around 2.1 billion.

End-User (Hospitals, Clinics)

The hospital segment is expected to hold around 46% share of the bone densitometer systems market in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the burgeoning of the geriatric population with a disability who requires full-time assistance and generally admits into hospitals. Moreover, the increasing investment in hospitals by governments of different nations, along with the rising healthcare expenditure, and the availability of the dedicated orthopedic section in the hospital are predicted to fuel the segment growth over the ensuing years. It was noted that spending on health care in the United States increased 2.7 percent in 2021 to USD 4.3 trillion, or USD 12,914 per person. Total expenditure on healthcare accounted for more than 18 percent of the region's GDP.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

           Type

  • Axial Bone
  • Peripheral Bone

            Technology

  • Single Energy X-Ray Absorptiometry
  • Dual Energy X-Ray Absorptiometry
  • Quantitative Ultrasound
  • Peripheral Quantitative Computed Tomography

              Scan

  • Central Scan
  • Peripheral Scan

            Application

  • Osteoporosis & Osteopenia
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Chronic Kidney Disease
  • Body Composition Measurement
  • Rheumatic Arthritis

            End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Bone Densitometer Systems Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The bone densitometer systems market in North America is projected to be the largest with a share of about 35% by the end of 2035. The primary reason for market growth in the region is the presence of the blooming healthcare industry and the rising cases of amputations owing to numerous reasons including bone fractures and various bone illnesses. It is estimated that in the United States, every year, nearly 170,000 amputation procedures take place and around 3.5 million people are estimated to with limb loss by the year 2050

European Market Analysis

The Europe bone densitometer systems market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about 24% by the end of 2035, on the back of increasing preference for minimally invasive medical procedures. An up-surged manufacturing process of novel tools and other assistive equipment can also be observed in the region which is anticipated to create a positive outlook for bone densitometer systems market growth during the assessment period in this region.

Research Nester
Bone Densitometer Systems Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Bone Densitometer Systems Landscape

top-features-companies
    • AMPall
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Eurotec Medical Systems s.r.l.
    • Medonica Co., Ltd.
    • Scanflex Healthcare AB
    • BeamMed Ltd.
    • Swissray Global Healthcare Holding Ltd.
    • Diagnostic Medical Systems Group
    • OSI Systems, Inc.
    • Hologic, Inc.
    • GE Healthcare
    • Echolight S.p.a

In-the-news

In The News

  • Hologic, Inc. has partnered with DEXA+ to distribute the company’s Horizon DXA system for body composition measurement. This partnership is expected to expand Hologic, Inc.’s profile in body composition assessment.
  • Echolight S.p.a has entered into a joint co-marketing agreement with Aurora Spine Corporation for assessing the patient’s bone mineral density (BMD) and the quality of bone microarchitecture independent of BMD.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3838
  • Published Date: Apr 20, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing prevalence of osteoporosis and the growing bone disorders is estimated to boost market growth during the forecast period

The market size of bone densitometer systems is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are AMPall, Eurotec Medical Systems s.r.l., Medonica Co., Ltd., Scanflex Healthcare AB, BeamMed Ltd., Swissray Global Healthcare Holding Ltd., Diagnostic Medical Systems Group, OSI Systems, Inc., Hologic, Inc., GE Healthcare, and other key players.

The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities
Bone Densitometer Systems Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying