.按类型(自动和手动)进行电池更换市场分析;按应用程序(客运和商业);按车辆类型(两轮车、三轮车、四轮车、六轮车);服务类型(订阅模式和按使用付费模式)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4875
  • 发布日期: Apr 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球电池交换市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

电池更换市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 120 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 47%。除此之外,到 2022 年,市场规模将达到电池更换费用约为 20 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于电动汽车销量的增长。电池更换可以节省驾驶员在几分钟内用充满电的电池更换耗尽的电池的时间。电动乘用车的需求正在迅速增长,国际能源署预计到 2022 年,全球销售的所有新车中超过 13% 将是电动汽车。此外,2020年中国电动乘用车销量为3500万辆,其次是欧洲销量为180万辆。

除此之外,据信推动电池更换市场增长的因素包括增加电动汽车生产的投资。拜登政府于2021年3月底宣布了一项2万亿美元的计划“美国就业计划”,提议对美国电动汽车行业投资1740亿美元。该计划提出,作为这项投资的一部分,积极推动电动公交车产业发展,协助5万辆柴油公交车更换为零排放公交车,并支持全国48万多辆黄色校车车队中至少20%实现电动化。另一方面,电池技术的不断进步预计也将推动市场增长。


Battery Swapping Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球电池交换市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 电动汽车的普及——电动汽车用户使用电池交换在换电站用充满电的电池更换耗尽的电池。据国际能源署统计,经过十年的快速发展,2020年全球电动汽车销量突破1000万辆,较2019年增长43%。
  • 配备可更换电池的车辆产量不断增加——配备更换选项的车辆产量增加以及更换电池系统的新创新可能会推动市场增长。例如,Okai 推出了一种新型可更换电池系统,分别适用于 ES400B 和 EB100、电动滑板车和电动自行车。它们的设计是无缝且快速的,并与箱子一起提供,以避免被盗的风险。
  • 电池技术不断进步——技术先进的电池最适合电池交换系统,因为它们具有足够的功率容量,并且可以为车辆提供更长时间的供电。 2023年2月,软银与Enpower Japan合作生产下一代锂金属电池,其比能量达到439 Wh/kg世界一流,电解质在低大气压的平流层情况下更能抵抗气体产生。
  • 电池生产投资不断增加——电池制造的增加将增强电池更换市场。日本委员会提议为公共和私营部门提供 240 亿美元的资金。政府打算利用这笔资金雇用 30,000 名合适的人员来扩大供应链和电池制造。
  • 城市空间的限制——充电基础设施的缺乏给电动汽车的普及带来了巨大的挑战。然而,通过引入电池交换系统来解决这个问题。鉴于城市地区缺乏大型充电站的空间,印度财政部长宣布,联邦政府正在尝试实施电池更换政策和互操作性要求,以提高电动汽车生态系统的效率。

挑战

  • 基础设施成本高昂——建设电池交换基础设施可能会很昂贵,特别是如果它被设计为与各种不同的电动汽车模型一起使用的话。这使得制造商很难证明建立交换站的价格合理,特别是在车辆采用缓慢的情况下。
  • 电池制造没有标准化规定
  • 与电池更换相关的安全问题

.全球电池交换市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜47%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 20 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 120 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球电池交换市场细分

全球电池交换行业按客运和商业应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。在电池交换的两种应用中,预计到 2035 年,商用领域将获得最大的市场份额,约为 60%。该领域的增长可归因于电动商用车的日益普及。在中国,电动汽车在短短两年内从占轻型商用车销量的不到1%增加到10%。 2022年8月,销量再创新高,约18,000辆。除此之外,韩国商用电动汽车的采用率更高,到2022年,超过20%的轻型商用车销量已经是电动汽车。此外,对低排放通勤系统的需求不断增长,以及政府加大支持公共汽车、卡车、货车和皮卡等商用车辆碳中和运输的力度,预计也将推动该领域的增长。

全球电池交换市场还按车辆类型细分和分析,分为两轮车、三轮车、四轮车和六轮车。在这四个细分市场中,三轮车细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据约 40% 左右的重要份额。该细分市场的增长归因于三轮车每天行驶距离的增加。三轮车辆平均每天行驶超过 100 公里,这增加了对充电电池的需求。电池更换技术提高了这些车辆电池的使用寿命。此外,它还减少了由于传统充电方式和充电站排长队而导致的停机时间。此外,电动汽车和电动人力车的更多部署预计将推动该领域的增长。与 2022 年 3 月相比,2023 年 2 月印度的电动人力车零售量激增 89%。注册的电动人力车数量约为 30,413 辆,高于同期的 16,122 辆。

我们对全球电池更换市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

类型

  • 自动化
  • 手动的

申请

  • 乘客
  • 商业的

按车型分类

  • 两轮车
  • 三轮车
  • 四轮车
  • 六轮车

按服务类型

  • 订阅模式
  • 按使用付费模式

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球电池交换市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,欧洲的电池更换市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 32%。市场的增长主要归因于缺乏电动汽车充电站基础设施建设滞后,该地区充电站服务缓慢。六个欧盟国家每 100 公里道路缺乏一个充电站。有 17 个国家每 100 公里道路的充电站数量少于 5 个,其中只有 5 个国家的充电站数量超过 10 个。此外,充电速度也是整个非洲大陆的一个严重问题,容量大于22kW的快速充电桩仅占整个充电站的一小部分。事实上,欧盟只有七分之一的充电插座速度快。所有其他电池的容量均为 22kW 或以下,并且不以适当的费率为汽车充电。

亚太地区的电池更换市场预计将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额将达到约 28%。该市场的增长主要归因于电动乘用车和商用车的普及。截至3月31日的2023财年,电动汽车占印度汽车总销量的5%,在两轮和三轮汽车的推动下,电动汽车销量超过100万辆,同比增长148%。此外,2023年3月,电动汽车零售量创下140,509辆的月度新高。此外,中国在电动汽车部署方面处于世界领先地位。截至2019年6月,中国拥有全球近一半的电动汽车和99%的电动公交车。此外,中国还控制着全球低速电动汽车和电动两轮车市场。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,北美市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。该市场的增长主要归因于对快速、便捷、以及可靠的电动汽车充电选项。许多公司正在努力为商业车队的电池更换技术引入创新技术。这将有助于最大限度地减少车辆的停机时间,而且它们不必等待很长的充电时间。另一方面,该地区充电基础设施的缺乏预计也将推动市场增长。

Research Nester
Battery Swapping Market Share.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球电池交换市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 蔚来公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 戈五罗公司
    • 利奥汽车销售有限责任公司
    • 特斯拉公司
    • SUN 移动私人有限公司
    • 比亚迪汽车公司
    • 光阳汽车有限公司
    • 松下公司
    • 当代新能源服务技术有限公司
    • Echargeup 解决方案列兵。有限公司

在新闻中

  • 当代新能源服务技术有限公司宣布推出电池更换解决方案EVOGO,其中包括模块化电池更换。 EVOGO由电池组、快速电池更换站和应用程序组成,将首先在十个城市推出。
  • Echargeup 解决方案列兵。 Ltd.是电动汽车电池的领先供应商并运营电池交换网络 chardeup,已筹集 250 万美元的投资以扩大其在印度的业务。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 4875
  • 发布日期: Apr 30, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

电动汽车的普及和电池的高投资是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计电池更换市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 47% 左右。

缺乏标准法规和基础设施开发成本高昂预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,欧洲地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有NIO Inc.、Gogoro Inc.、Leo Auto Sales LLC、Tesla Inc.、SUN Mobility Private Ltd.、比亚迪汽车公司、光阳汽车有限公司、松下公司、Contemporary Amperex Energy Service Technology Ltd. 和 Echargeup Solutions Pvt.有限公司

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、应用、服务类型、车辆类型和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,商用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.电池更换。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Battery Swapping Market Size & Share, by Type (Automated, Manual); Application (Passenger, Commercial); Vehicle Type (Two-Wheeler, Three-Wheeler, Four-Wheeler, Six-Wheeler); Service Type (Subscription Model, Pay-Per-Use Model) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4875
  • Published Date: Apr 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Battery Swapping Market size is estimated to reach USD 12 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 47% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of battery swapping was over USD 2 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the rising sales of electric vehicles. Battery swapping saves time for the driver to replace the depleted battery with a fully charged battery in a matter of minutes. The demand for electric passenger vehicles is rapidly increasing, the International Energy Agency projects that by 2022, over 13% of all new cars sold will be electric across the globe. Furthermore, in 2020, 35 million electric passenger cars were sold in China, followed by 1.8 million automobiles sold in Europe.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the growth of battery swapping market include the rising investment to boost the production of the electric vehicle. The Biden Administration announced a USD 2 trillion-dollar plan, "The American Jobs Plan," at the end of March 2021, that proposes a USD 174 billion investment in the US electric vehicle sector. The plan proposes proactively promoting the electric bus industry as part of this investment, assisting the replacement of 50,000 diesel transit buses with zero-emission buses, as well as supporting the effort to electrify at least 20% of the nation's 480,000+ yellow school bus fleet. On the other hand, the rising advancement in battery technology is also expected to drive market growth.


Battery Swapping Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Battery Swapping Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Adoption of Electric Vehicle–EV users use battery switching to replace exhausted batteries with charged ones at swap stations. According to the International Energy Agency, with ten years of rapid development, the number of electric cars sold globally hit 10 million in 2020, representing a 43% increase over 2019.
  • Rising Production of Vehicle with Swappable Battery –Higher production of vehicles with swapping options and new innovations in swapping battery systems is likely to drive market growth. for instance, Okai launches a new swappable battery system that is useful for both ES400B and EB100, the electric scooter, and e-bikes, respectively. These are designed to be seamless and swift and come with the case to avoid the risk of theft.
  • Increasing Advancement in Battery Technologies –The technologically advanced batteries are most suitable for battery swapping systems, as they have how power capacity and is likely to power the vehicle for a longer time.  In February 2023, SoftBank collaborated with Enpower Japan to produce next-generation lithium-metal battery cells with a world-class specific energy of 439 Wh/kg and an electrolyte that is more resistant to gas production in stratospheric situations with low atmospheric pressure.
  • Growing Investment in Battery Production –Rising manufacturing of the battery is to enhance the battery swapping market. The Japanese commission proposed USD 24 billion in public and private sector initiatives. The government intends to employ this money to expand the supply chain and manufacture of batteries by hiring 30,000 suitable individuals.
  • Constraint of Space in Urban Cities–Lack of charging infrastructure is imposing a huge challenge for EV adoption. However, it is tackled by the introduction of a battery swapping system. Given the scarcity of space in urban areas for large-scale charging stations, the Finance Minister of India announced that the Union Government is trying to implement a Battery Swapping Policy and requirements for interoperability to improve efficiency in the EV ecosystem.

Challenges

  • High Cost of the Infrastructure- Building a battery-swapping infrastructure can be expensive, especially if it is designed to work with a variety of different EV models. It makes it challenging for the manufacturer to justify the price of setting up the swapping stations, particularly when the adoption of the vehicle is slow.
  • No standardized regulation for battery manufacturing
  • Safety concerns associated with battery swapping

Global Battery Swapping Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

47%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 USD 12 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Battery Swapping Segmentation

 Application(Passenger, Commercial)

The global battery swapping market industry is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into passenger, and commercial. Out of the two application of battery swapping, the commercial segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~60% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising adoption of electric commercial vehicles. In China, electric vehicles have increased from less than 1% of light commercial vehicle sales to 10% in just two years. In August 2022, sales reached a new high of around 18,000 units. In addition to this, the adoption rate of commercial electric vehicles is higher in South Korea, with more than 20% of light commercial vehicle sales in 2022 already being electric. Furthermore, the rising demand for low-emission commuting systems and increasing government efforts to support carbon-neutral transportation for commercial vehicles, such as buses, trucks, vans, and pickups is also expected to drive the growth of the segment.

Vehicle Type (Two-Wheeler, Three-Wheeler, Four-Wheeler, Six-Wheeler)

The global battery swapping market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vehicle type into two-wheeler, three-wheeler, four-wheeler, and six-wheeler. Amongst these four segments, the three-wheeler segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~40% in the year 2035. the growth of the segment is attributed to the account of higher distance traveled by three-wheelers every day. On average three-wheeler vehicles travel over 100 km every day, which increases the need for a charged battery. The battery swapping technology improves the lifespan of the batteries in these vehicles. Moreover, it also reduced the downtime that occurs due to traditional ways of charging and long queues at the charging stations. Furthermore, the higher deployment of electric autos and e-rickshaws are expected to boost the segment growth. E-rickshaw retail sales in India surged by 89% in February 2023 compared to March 2022. Around 30,413 e-rickshaws were registered, up from 16,122 in the same time frame.

Our in-depth analysis of the global battery swapping market includes the following segments:

          By Type

  • Automated
  • Manual

          By Application

  • Passenger
  • Commercial

           By Vehicle Type

  • Two-Wheeler
  • Three-Wheeler
  • Four-Wheeler
  • Six-Wheeler

           By Service Type

  • Subscription Model
  • Pay-Per-Use Model 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Battery Swapping Industry - Regional Synopsis

Europe Market Forecast

The share of battery swapping market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~32% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the lack of electric vehicle charging station infrastructure followed by slow services of the stations in the region. Six EU countries lack a single charging point for every 100 kilometers of road. 17 countries have fewer than five charging stations per 100 kilometers of road, with only five having more than ten. Moreover, charging speed is also a serious issue across the continent, as fast chargers with capacities greater than 22kW account for only a small portion of the overall stations. In reality, only one in every seven charging outlets in the EU is fast. All of the others have a capacity of 22kW or less and do not charge automobiles at an appropriate rate.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific battery swapping market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~28% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increased adoption of electric passenger and commercial vehicles. Electric vehicles accounted for 5% of total automobile sales in India in the fiscal year 2023 ending March 31, with EV sales exceeding 1 million, up 148% year on year, driven by two- and three-wheelers. Moreover, in March 2023, EV retail sales reached a new monthly high of 140,509 units. Furthermore, China is the world leader in electric vehicle deployment. At the end of June 2019, China accounted for nearly half of all electric vehicles and 99% of all electric buses in the globe. Moreover, China also controls the global markets for low-speed electric automobiles and electric two-wheelers.

North American Market Forecast

Further, the battery swapping market in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing demand for fast, convenient, and reliable charging options for electric vehicle. Many companies are putting efforts to bring innovative technologies in battery swapping technology for commercial fleets. This would help in minimizing the downtime for the vehicles, and they would not have to wait for long charging times. On the other hand, the lack of charging infrastructure in the region is also expected to drive market growth.

Research Nester
Battery Swapping Market Share
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Battery Swapping Landscape

top-features-companies
    • NIO Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Gogoro Inc.
    • Leo Auto Sales LLC
    • Tesla Inc.
    • SUN Mobility Private Ltd.
    • BYD Motors, Inc.
    • Kwang Yang Motor Co. Ltd.
    • Panasonic Corporation
    • Contemporary Amperex Energy Service Technology Ltd.
    • Echargeup Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Contemporary Amperex Energy Service Technology Ltd. announced the launch of the battery swap solution EVOGO, which includes modular battery swapping. EVOGO, which consists of battery blocks, fast battery swap stations, and an app, will be introduced in ten cities first.
     
  • Echargeup Solutions Pvt. Ltd. the leading provider of EV batteries and operating the battery swapping network chardeup, has raised an investment of USD 2.5 million to expand their business in India.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 4875
  • Published Date: Apr 30, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing adoption of electric vehicles and high investment in batteries are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of battery swapping is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~47% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of standard regulations, and the high cost of infrastructural development are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Europe region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are NIO Inc., Gogoro Inc., Leo Auto Sales LLC, Tesla Inc., SUN Mobility Private Ltd., BYD Motors, Inc., Kwang Yang Motor Co. Ltd., Panasonic Corporation, Contemporary Amperex Energy Service Technology Ltd., and Echargeup Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, application, service type, vehicle type, and by region.

The commercial vehicle segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Battery Swapping Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying