.自体输血设备应用市场分析(骨科、心血管、神经科、妇科、产科和其他外科);按产品类型(自体输血系统和配件);以及最终用户(医院、专科诊所等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4459
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球自体输血设备市场定义

自体输血装置经常用于从患者身上获取血液并进行回输。此外,该设备还用于心血管、骨科、生理学、妇产科以及某些其他侵入性治疗。对于心脏病患者,在自体输血过程中使用自体输血装置,该过程包括离心、抽吸、抗凝、回输和冲洗。此外,它还用于在体外循环 (CPB) 结束时浓缩泵灌注液。

随着医疗技术的进步和血液供需差距的日益扩大,自体输血(ABT)近年来受到重视。其效率和安全性逐渐受到关注。 ABT可以预防同种异体输血引起的严重损伤,缓解血液短缺,节省血液资源,同时也减轻患者的痛苦。因此,ABT受到越来越多的关注,已成为临床实践中的流行方法,并在医学上得到更广泛的应用。

自体输血系统分为三种类型:在线式、自填充式和连续式。在线意味着使用血袋收集液体以供将来使用。自填充袋中使用真空来帮助增强液体流入袋中的流量。最终,连续自体输血采用输液泵和过滤器将血液直接输送到人的血管通路中。

全球自体输血设备市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~2.5 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~4亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球自体输血设备市场亮点

全球自体输血设备市场预计到 2033 年底将获得近 4 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,市场规模约为 2.5 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于需要手术护理的患者数量。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2018 年全球进行了超过 200 万例外科手术。此外,预计未来几年手术负担将增加约 30%。

献血需求的不断增长和献血量的增加,加上输血需求的不断增长,预计将推动全球自体输血设备市场的增长。据报道的数据,全球每年收集约1.185亿单位的捐献血液。此外,在印度,近 25-3 万人需要进行肝脏移植,约 5 万人患有心脏病。此外,英国约有6,721人正在等待器官移植。

自体输血设备市场概述

自体输血是在心脏或骨科手术期间,经过成分分离和过滤后,将患者自己的血液转移到体内的过程。另一方面,同种异体输血可能导致肿瘤进展、术后感染、严重肺损伤、术后心血管衰竭和过早死亡。例如,多位基于患者的分析师预测,在美国,输血相关循环超负荷 (TACO) 和输血相关急性肺损伤 (TRALI) 的普遍性分别约为 1.0% 和 0.1%。因此,将优先事项转移到细胞拯救上可以大大减少同种异体输血的需求,从而降低发生有害疾病的可能性。因此,转向自体输血是一个明显的趋势,预计将推动市场的增长。

全球自体输血设备市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 世界上日益沉重的慢性病负担——大多数地区因慢性阻塞性肺病造成的死亡和损伤都在增加。而且,慢性病的潜在后果也在扩大。因此,预计多种慢性疾病的治疗和手术将增加对自体输血设备的需求。根据国家医学图书馆的记录,全世界每五人中就有三人死亡是由心血管疾病、癌症、慢性肺部疾病和糖尿病引起的。

  • 世界各地进行的外科手术数量不断增加-细胞回收和输血是每次外科手术期间血液保存的重要组成部分。此外,还增加了输血诊断,以便在输血前检测血液中是否存在任何感染。此外,人们更加关注忽视同种异体输血相关的危险,以及出血密集型手术数量的不断增加,预计将推动未来几年整体市场的扩张。全球近 11% 的疾病需要手术治疗。此外,每年进行近3.1亿例外科手术。

  • 患有肾脏问题的人数增加- 慢性肾脏病是一种进行性疾病,影响全球 10% 以上的人口。慢性肾脏病在老年人、女性、少数族裔以及糖尿病和高血压患者中更为常见。全世界有近 8.5 亿人患有某种肾脏疾病。

  • 老年人口比例激增- 据世界卫生组织称,到 2030 年,每 6 人中就有 1 人可能年龄在 60 岁或以上。此外,2015年至2050年间,全球老年人口将翻一番,从近12%增至22%。

  • 输血需求不断增加——根据世界卫生组织的数据,全球儿童输血比例为 54%,60 岁以上成人输血比例接近 76%。

挑战

  • 微创手术普及率更高——微创手术被广泛采用,且疼痛少、恢复快、失血少、患者舒适度高等因素,使得选择微创手术的人数比传统手术更多。因此,这可能会阻碍市场的增长。
  • 输血时更多地使用止血装置
  • 难以从血液中分离污染物

市场细分

自体输血设备市场按骨科、心血管、神经、妇科、产科和其他手术的应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。总之,预计到 2033 年底,心血管手术领域将拥有最大的市场规模。心血管问题的增加对移植、手术和自体输血产生了更高的需求,这可能会推动该领域的增长。据世界卫生组织统计,每年有近1790万人死于心血管疾病,而心血管疾病是世界上大多数死亡的主要原因。

自体输血设备市场按产品类型细分并分析自体输血系统和配件的需求和供应。其中,预计到 2033 年底,自体输血系统将占据最大的市场规模。由于其输血的可靠性,自体输血系统在发达国家和新兴国家变得越来越受欢迎,预计这将推动该领域的扩张未来几年。此外,到 2033 年,适应性、输血报告机制、增强临床结果的技术发展和沟通预计将推动双模式自体输血系统市场的扩张。2022 年 11 月,LivaNova US 推出了 XtraTM 自体输血系统,该系统作为一个完整的血液管理系统。它结合了细胞回收方法三十年的专业知识和进步。

我们对全球自体输血设备市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按申请

  • 骨科手术
  • 心血管外科
  • 神经外科
  • 妇科手术
  • 产科
  • 其他手术

按产品类型

  • 自体输血系统
  • 配件

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 专科诊所
  • 其他的

全球自体输血设备市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美自体输血设备市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长可归因于人口中慢性病病例的增加推动美国市场增长。根据疾病控制与预防中心的数据,每 10 名成年人中就有 6 名患有慢性疾病,每 10 名成年人中就有 4 名患有超过 1 种慢性病。此外,该地区器官移植和其他手术的增加,预计将进一步推动该地区市场的增长。在美国,目前有近121,000人正在等待肾移植。此外,除了现有的医疗设施外,重大心血管和骨科手术中自体输血的使用不断增加预计也将推动该地区的销售增长。例如,根据美国血库协会的指南,预计手术出血量将占整个手术出血量 20% 的手术中进行术后和术中自体输血。

另一方面,由于新行业参与者的进入以及细胞回收技术的接受度不断提高,亚太市场预计将以最快的复合年增长率扩张。此外,中国和印度手术数量的稳步增长以及新兴的医疗服务预计将为该地区创造巨大的增长可能性。根据最新统计报告,2021年中国医院住院手术量超过8100万例。

自体输血设备市场区域。

主导全球自体输血设备市场的顶级特色公司

  • ProCell 外科公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • BD(贝克顿迪金森公司)
  • 费森尤斯股份公司
  • 美敦力
  • 北京晶晶医疗器械有限公司
  • 血通公司
  • 利瓦诺瓦有限公司
  • 齐默比美特
  • SARSTEDT 股份公司
  • 创世界医疗器械

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • ProCell Surgical Inc.宣布推出首款患者血液管理设备 ProCell。 Procell 的海绵血回收是在术中输血的手术过程中提取血液。

  • Haemnotics Corporation与电子健康记录系统领先公司 Epic 携手合作,为患者提供创新的医疗解决方案和更好的治疗结果。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4459
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.老年人口的增加、慢性病病例的增加、献血和输血的增加以及手术的增加是推动市场增长的因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

微创手术的日益普及、输血止血装置的使用增加以及血液中污染物分离技术的低效是可能阻碍市场增长的几个因素。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

市场主要参与者有ProCell Surgical Inc.、BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company)、Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA、Medtronic、北京晶晶医疗设备有限公司、Haematonics Corporation、LivaNova PLC、Zimmer Biomet、 SARSTEDT AG & Co. KG、Gen World Medical Devices 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按应用、产品类型、最终用户和地区进行细分。

.预计到2033年底,心血管手术将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出显着的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Healthcare & Pharmaceutical

Autotransfusion Devices Market Analysis by Application (Orthopedic, Cardiovascular, Neurological, Gynecological, Obstetrics, and Other Surgeries); by Product Type (Autotransfusion Systems, and Accessories); and by End User (Hospitals, Specialty Clinics, and Others) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2033

Buy Now
Report ID: 4459 | Published On: Jan 30, 2023

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • ProCell Surgical Inc. announces its first patient blood management device, ProCell. Procell’s Sponge Blood Recovery is the extraction of blood during the surgical process in intraoperative transfusion.

  • Haemnotics Corporation join hands with Epic, a leading company for delivering electronic health record systems, to provide innovative medical solutions and better results for patients.


Global Autotransfusion Devices Market Definition

Autotransfusion devices are frequently employed to obtain and reinfuse blood from patients. Moreover, this equipment is used in cardiovascular, orthopedic, physiological, obstetrics and gynecology, and certain other intrusive treatments. In a cardiac patient, autotransfusion devices are utilized in the autotransfusion procedure, which contains centrifugation, aspiration, anticoagulation, reinfusion, and rinsing. Furthermore, it is used to concentrate the pump perfusate at the end of cardiopulmonary bypass (CPB).

With the progression of medical technology and an increasing disparity between blood supply and demand, autologous blood transfusion (ABT) has gained prominence in recent years; its efficiency and safety have steadily gained attention. ABT can prevent the severe damage induced by allogeneic blood transfusion, alleviate blood shortages, and save blood resources, while also reducing patient hardship. As a result, ABT has received increased attention, has become a popular approach in clinical practice, and is being more extensively utilized medically.

Autotransfusion systems are classified into three types: in-line, self-filling, and continuous. In-line means using a blood bag to gather fluid for future usage. A vacuum is used in the self-filling bag to help enhance the flow of fluid into the bag. Eventually, continuous autotransfusion employs an infusion pump and filter to deliver blood straight into the person's vascular access.


Global Autotransfusion Devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 250 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~USD 400 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)


Global Autotransfusion Devices Market Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

The global autotransfusion devices market is estimated to garner a revenue of nearly ~USD 400 million by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated a revenue of around ~USD 250 million in the year 2022. The growth of the market can primarily be ascribed to the number of patients in need of surgical care. As per the WHO, over 2 million surgical procedures were performed in 2018 across the globe. Moreover, instances of surgical burden are to expected rise by approximately 30% in the next few years. 

The rising need for blood donation and increased volumes of donated blood, combined with the rising need for blood transfusion, is expected to boost the growth of the global autotransfusion devices market. As per the reported data, globally, every year about 118.5 million units of donated blood are collected. Additionally, in India, nearly 25-30 thousand people require liver transplants and about 50,000 person gets a heart attack. Furthermore, around 6,721 people are waiting for organ transplantation in the United Kingdom.

autotransfusion-devices-market-overviewGet more information on this report:Download Sample PDF

Autotransfusion is the procedure of transferring a patient's own blood into their body during cardiac or orthopedic surgery after component separation, and filtration. On the other hand, allogeneic blood transfusions can result in tumor progression, post-operative infections, severe lung injury, post-operative cardiovascular failures, and early death. For instance, multiple patient-based analysts predict that the pervasiveness of transfusion-associated circulatory overload (TACO) and transfusion-related acute lung injury (TRALI) in the United States is about 1.0% and 0.1%, respectively. As a result, shifting the priority forward into cell salvage can greatly decrease the need for allogeneic blood transfusion, decreasing the likelihood of detrimental ailments. As a result, the switch toward autologous blood transfusion is an eminent trend that is predicted to drive the market’s growth.


autotransfusion-devices-market-overview
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global Autotransfusion Devices Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Burden of Chronic Disease on the World

Deaths and impairments from chronic obstructive pulmonary illness are rising across most regions. Moreover, chronic disease potential consequences are also expanding. As a result, the treatment and surgery for a wide range of chronic diseases is anticipated to increase the demand for autotransfusion devices. According to the records of the National Library of Medicine, worldwide, every 3 in 5 deaths is caused by cardiovascular disease, cancer, chronic lung problems, and diabetes.

  •  The Rising Number of Surgical Procedures Operated Across the World

Cell salvage and blood transfusions are critical components of blood conservation during every surgical operation. Furthermore, the greater focus on ignoring the hazards connected with allogeneic transfusions, along with an expanding number of bleeding-intensive surgeries, is expected to propel overall market expansion over the coming years. Globally nearly 11% of worldwide disease requires surgical treatment. Furthermore, there are nearly 310 million surgical procedures are carried out every year.

  • Increase in the Number of People with Kidney Problems

Chronic kidney disease is a progressive illness that impacts more than 10% of the global population. Chronic kidney disease is more common in older adults, women, racial minorities, and individuals with diabetes and high blood pressure. Nearly 850 million people all over the world have developed some sort of kidney disease.

  •  Surge in Population Percentage of Old-Adult

According to the WHO, by 2030, every 1 in 6 people is likely to be aged 60 years or above. Moreover, between 2015-2050, the worldwide older population is to get double, from nearly 12% to 22%.

  •  Rising Need for Blood Transfusion

According to the World Health Organization, the global share of blood transfusion in children is 54%, and nearly 76% of adults above 60 years of age.

Challenges

  • Higher Prevalence of Minimally Invasive Surgery - Minimal invasion is highly adopted, and factors such as less pain, fast recovery, minimal blood loss, and higher comfort of patients are resulting higher number of people choosing it over traditional surgery. Therefore, it is likely to hamper the market’s growth.
  • Increased Use of Hemostatic Devices for Transfusions
  • Difficulty in Separating Contaminants from Blood


Market Segmentation

The autotransfusion devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into orthopedic, cardiovascular, neurological, gynecological, obstetrics, and other surgeries. Out of all, the cardiovascular surgery segment is anticipated to hold the largest market size by the end of 2033. Increased instances of cardiovascular issues are creating higher demands for transplantation, surgery, and autotransfusion, which is likely to drive the growth of the segment. According to the World Health Organization, nearly 17.9 million people are dying of cardiovascular disease every year, and cardiovascular is the primary reason for most of the deaths in the world.

The autotransfusion devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into autotransfusion systems, and accessories. Out of all, autotransfusion systems are expected to hold the highest market size by the end of 2033. Owing to their reliability in blood transfusion, autotransfusion systems are becoming more popular in both developed and emerging nations, which is predicted to propel expansion in this segment over the coming years. Furthermore, adaptability, transfusion reporting mechanisms, technological developments for enhanced clinical outcomes, and communication are predicted to propel the expansion of the dual-mode autotransfusion systems segment in the market by 2033. In November 2022, LivaNova US introduced the XtraTM autotransfusion system, which serves as a full blood management system. It combines three decades of expertise and advancements in cell salvage methods.

Our in-depth analysis of the global autotransfusion devices market includes the following segments:

              By Application

  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Cardiovascular Surgery
  • Neurological Surgery
  • Gynecological Surgery
  • Obstetrics
  • Other Surgeries

             By Product Type

  • Autotransfusion Systems
  • Accessories

             By End User

  • Hospitals
  •  Specialty Clinics
  • Others


Global Autotransfusion Devices Market Regional Synopsis

The North America autotransfusion devices market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be ascribed to the account of higher cases of chronic disease among the population propelling the market growth in the United States. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, every 6 in 10 adults are living with a chronic disease, and every 4 in 10 have more than 1 chronic problem. Furthermore, there has been a rise in organ transplantation and other surgeries in the region, that is further predicted to surge the market’s growth in the region. In the United States, at the current time, nearly 121,000 people are waiting for kidney transplantation. Also, the region's sales growth is expected to be driven by the rising usage of autologous blood transfusion in significant cardiovascular and orthopedic surgeries, in addition to the existence of established healthcare facilities. For instance, as per the American Association of Blood Banks guidelines, postoperative and intraoperative autotransfusion are conducted in surgeries in which 20% of overall surgical bleeding is anticipated.

On the other hand, the Asia Pacific market is projected to expand at the fastest CAGR owing to the entry of new industry players, and the increasing acceptance of cell salvage technologies. Furthermore, the steadily expanding number of surgeries performed in China and India, along with the emerging health services, are expected to create significant growth possibilities for the region. According to the most recent statistical report, Chinese hospitals operated more than 81 million inpatient surgeries in 2021.

autotransfusion-devices-market-regional.

autotransfusion-devices-market-regional.
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Autotransfusion Devices Market

    • ProCell Surgical Inc.

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company)
    • Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA
    • Medtronic
    • Beijing Jingjing Medical Equipment Co., Ltd.
    • Haematonics Corporation
    • LivaNova PLC
    • Zimmer Biomet
    • SARSTEDT AG & Co. KG
    • Gen World Medical Devices

     


Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the autotransfusion devices market?

Ans: Rise in geriatric population, growing cases of chronic disease, higher blood donation & blood transfusion and rise in surgery are few factors likely to propel the market growth.

2) What would be the CAGR of autotransfusion devices market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

3) What are the challenges affecting the autotransfusion devices market growth?

Ans: Rising adoption of minimally invasive surgery, increased usage of hemostatic devices for the transfusions and inefficient separating technique of contaminant from the blood are the few factors likely to hamper the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of autotransfusion devices market in future?

Ans: The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

5) Who are the major players dominating the autotransfusion devices market?

Ans: The major players in the market are ProCell Surgical Inc., BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company), Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA, Medtronic, Beijing Jingjing Medical Equipment Co., Ltd., Haematonics Corporation, LivaNova PLC, Zimmer Biomet, SARSTEDT AG & Co. KG, Gen World Medical Devices, and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the autotransfusion devices market?

Ans: The market is segmented by application, product type, end user, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in application in the autotransfusion devices market?

Ans: The cardiovascular surgery is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample