急性肝衰竭市场规模及份额,按类型划分(乙酰半胱氨酸药物、肝移植、人工肝辅助装置、肝细胞移植、异种移植、巴比妥类药物);适应症(脑病和脑水肿、颅内高压、非酒精性脂肪肝、对乙酰氨基酚毒性、凝血异常、肾衰竭、出血、代谢失衡)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5770
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

急性肝功能衰竭市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 500 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 6% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,急性肝功能衰竭的行业规模为 240 亿美元。患有肝脏问题的人数激增由于酒精会导致某些肝细胞死亡,因此饮酒量显着增加是肝脏问题的主要原因之一。根据一份报告,饮酒会导致在相对年轻时死亡和残疾。20 至 39 岁之间的成年人死亡中约有 13.5% 与饮酒有关。

此外,一些治疗方法,如支持性医疗护理和药物,旨在支持肝功能和再生,这可能使肝功能恢复正常。急性肝衰竭患者在得到及时和充分的护理后,存活率也会更高,尤其是如果他们接受肝移植或其他复杂手术的话。


Acute Liver Failure Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

急性肝衰竭市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 肥胖患病率不断上升 -不当的生活方式选择和不良的饮食习惯会导致体重增加,最终导致肥胖。在成人中,肥胖是脂肪肝疾病的主要原因,其次是酗酒。根据 2020 年的一份报告,全球 5 岁或以上的人中有 38% 超重或肥胖。预计到 2035 年,这一比例将上升到 51%。超重或肥胖会导致脂肪在肝脏中堆积。这会导致持续的炎症(通常称为肝硬化)和肝脏瘢痕。非酒精性脂肪肝疾病与肥胖密切相关。过量的脂肪会导致炎症信号和胰岛素抵抗。高血压、高胆固醇、肥胖、糖尿病或胰岛素抵抗患者患脂肪肝的风险增加。因此,肥胖发病率的上升将加剧急性肝衰竭市场的增长。
  • 全球老年人口增加——由于全球人口老龄化,面临急性肝衰竭风险的老年人数量正在增加,这增加了针对这一人群的治疗和干预需求。慢性肝病(如非酒精性脂肪肝)在老年人中更为常见,如果忽视或管理不善,可能会导致突然的肝衰竭。成年人还经常服用多种药物来治疗不同的医疗问题,这增加了药物性肝损伤的可能性,以及可能导致突然肝衰竭的副作用。
  • 肝病诊断技术进步日新月异 -肝病检测技术的发展,如成像方法、肝功能测试和基于数字生物标志物的诊断,正在推动急性肝衰竭市场的增长。由于这些技术的发展,对肝病的准确评估和早期识别得到了改善。能够提供更多样化和更有效护理的新型治疗选择的创造,如免疫抑制剂、肝移植程序、抗病毒药物和靶向治疗,正在推动市场的增长。例如,放射信息学提供商 Aycan Medical Systems 发布了肝表面结节 (LSN),这是一种诊断和分期慢性肝病的新型软件插件。该软件由 Aycan 的业务合作伙伴 Imaging Biometrics 创建,使放射科医生能够预测未来的肝脏事件、评估肝脏表面结节、从正常的腹部 CT 图像中识别肝脏疾病,并在无需进行肝活检的情况下创建肝脏评分。

挑战

  • 治疗费用高昂——治疗费用高昂对医疗保健系统的经济影响很大,尤其是在医疗保健系统由公共资金资助的国家。医疗保健预算可能会紧张,因此其他医疗保健目标的资源可能会减少。缺乏保险覆盖可能会使个人在经济上难以接受急性肝衰竭治疗,即使在医疗保健系统发达的国家也是如此。因此,治疗费用高昂可能会阻碍急性肝衰竭市场的增长。
  • 发展中国家医疗基础设施不足可能会阻碍市场增长
  • 肝移植的复杂性可能会阻碍市场增长

急性肝衰竭市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 240 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 500 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

急性肝衰竭分割

类型(乙酰半胱氨酸药物、肝移植、人工肝辅助装置、肝细胞移植、异种移植、巴比妥类药物)

预测期内,急性肝衰竭市场中的肝移植部分预计将大幅增长,占比 32%。由于病毒性肝炎、非酒精性脂肪肝、酒精性肝病和肝癌等肝病的发病率不断上升,肝移植变得越来越流行。根据一份报告,全球每年有超过 134 万人死于病毒性肝炎,死亡率相当于艾滋病和肺结核。除此之外,慢性肝炎是 78% 肝癌病例的病因。此外,由于医疗保健基础设施的发展,包括专科移植中心、多学科移植团队和重症监护病房,现在更多地区可以获得肝移植服务。此外,由于免疫抑制药物、微创手术和改进的手术技术(包括器官保存措施)的进步,肝移植的成功率也有所提高。

适应症(脑病和脑水肿、颅内高压、非酒精性脂肪肝、对乙酰氨基酚中毒、凝血异常、肾衰竭、出血、代谢失衡)

到 2036 年底,非酒精性脂肪性肝病在急性肝衰竭市场中的份额将达到 28%。随着全球肥胖率的上升,非酒精性脂肪性肝病也变得越来越普遍。久坐不动的生活方式导致身体活动量少,这会导致体重增加和代谢功能障碍,这是推动非酒精性脂肪性肝病市场增长的两个主要因素。此外,老龄化人口的日益增多也加速了该领域的扩张。此外,由于城市化和全球化,饮食习惯发生了变化,久坐行为也越来越多。这些因素,加上肥胖和代谢疾病的流行,加重了非酒精性脂肪性肝病的负担。

我们对全球急性肝衰竭市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 乙酰半胱氨酸药物
  • 肝移植
  • 人工肝辅助装置
  • 肝细胞移植
  • 异种移植
  • 巴比妥类药物

适应症

  • 脑病和脑水肿
  • 颅内高压
  • 非酒精性脂肪肝
  • 对乙酰氨基酚毒性
  • 凝血异常
  • 肾衰竭、出血
  • 代谢失衡

终端用户

  • 牙科医院
  • 牙科诊所
  • 牙科学术及研究机构
  • 法医实验室

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

急性肝衰竭市场 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计北美急性肝衰竭市场在预测期内将占据 37% 的份额。增长可归因于导致肥胖和体重增加的不健康生活方式、主要参与者的存在以及该地区不断上涨的医疗成本。此外,该地区拥有完善的医疗基础设施,包括专门的肝移植中心、先进的诊断能力以及获得创新治疗和疗法的机会。例如,为了协助这家生物技术公司应对非酒精性脂肪性肝炎 (NASH) 领域一项新颖且可能具有挑战性的上市,Madrigal Pharmaceuticals 已任命 Carole Huntsman 为其新任首席商务官。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区急性肝衰竭市场在预测期内将占据 27% 的份额。该地区的政府正在实施公共卫生计划和举措,以应对肝病,包括乙肝、肝癌筛查计划,以及宣传活动,以促进健康的生活方式和减少酒精消费。根据一份报告,亚太地区约 44% 的死亡是由肝癌引起的。此外,该地区的肝病、乙肝和丙肝发病率正在上升,这加速了急性肝衰竭市场的增长。

Research Nester
Acute Liver Failure Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导急性肝衰竭市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 益普生
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 吉利德科学公司
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 诺华公司
    • 百时美施贵宝
    • 艾伯维公司(AbbVie Inc.)
    • 强生服务公司
    • F.霍夫曼-罗氏有限公司
    • 雅培实验室
    • Zydus 制药公司

在新闻中

  • Ipsen (Euronext: IPN; ADR: IPSEY) 和 GENFIT 宣布,美国食品药品管理局 (FDA) 已接受试验性药物 elafibranor 的新药申请 (NDA)。Elafibranor 是一种每日一次口服的实验性双重过氧化物酶体激活受体 α/δ (PPAR α,δ) 激动剂,可能是近十年来首个用于治疗罕见胆汁淤积性肝病 PBC 的新型二线治疗药物。2024 年 6 月 10 日是 FDA PDUFA 的目标日期,目前正在优先审查。
  • 吉利德科学公司 (Nasdaq: GILD) 宣布,美国 FDA 批准了一项补充新药申请 (sNDA),用于使用瑞德西韦 (Remdesivir) 或 Veklury® 治疗轻度、中度和重度肝功能不全患者的 COVID-19。FDA 批准了 sNDA,无需调整剂量。Veklury 是首个也是唯一一个获准用于所有肝病阶段的抗病毒 COVID-19 疗法,其安全性得到了此次批准的进一步支持。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5770
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

肥胖患病率的不断上升、老年人口的增加以及肝病诊断技术的不断进步是推动急性肝衰竭市场增长的主要因素。

预计急性肝衰竭的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括益普生、吉利德科学公司、辉瑞公司、诺华公司、百时美施贵宝、艾伯维公司、强生服务公司、罗氏公司、雅培实验室、Zydus Pharmaceuticals 公司等。

预计到 2036 年底,肝脏移植领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
急性肝衰竭 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Acute Liver Failure Market Size & Share, by Type (Acetyl Cysteine Medications, Liver Transplant, Artificial Hepatic Assist Devices, Hepatocyte Transplantation, Xenotransplantation, Barbiturate Agents); Indications (Encephalopathy and Cerebral Edema, Intracranial Hypertension, Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease, Acetaminophen Toxicity, Clotting Abnormalities, Renal Failure, Hemorrhage, Metabolic Imbalances) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5770
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Acute Liver Failure Market size is anticipated to reach USD 50 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of acute liver failure was USD 24 Billion. There has been a surge in the number of people suffering from liver problems Because alcohol causes certain liver cells to die, a significant increase in alcohol use is one of the main causes of liver problems. As per a report, consuming alcohol results in death and disability at a relatively young age. Approximately 13.5% of all deaths in adults between the ages of 20 and 39 can be linked to alcohol use.  

In addition, some treatment approaches, such as supportive medical care and medicines, aim to support liver function and regeneration, which may allow liver function to return to normal. Patients with acute liver failure can also have higher survival rates with prompt and adequate care, particularly if they receive liver transplantation or other sophisticated procedures.


Acute Liver Failure Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Acute Liver Failure Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Obesity - Improper lifestyle choices and poor eating habits contribute to weight growth, which ultimately results in obesity. In adults, obesity is the primary cause of fatty liver disease, followed by alcoholism. As per a report in 2020, 38% of people worldwide who were five years of age or older were overweight or obese. This percentage is predicted to increase to 51% by 2035. Being overweight or obese causes fat to build up in the liver. This results in persistent inflammation, commonly referred to as cirrhosis, and liver scarring. Fatty liver disease that is not alcoholic is intimately linked to obesity. Excess fat contributes to inflammatory signaling and insulin resistance. Patients with high blood pressure, high cholesterol, obesity, diabetes, or insulin resistance are at an increased risk of developing fatty liver disease. Therefore, the growing incidences of obesity will escalate the growth of the acute liver failure market.
  • Increased Geriatric Population Globally – The number of older people at risk of acute liver failure is rising due to global population aging, which is increasing the need for therapies and interventions specific to this population. Chronic liver illnesses, such as non-alcoholic fatty liver disease, are more common in the senior population and can lead to abrupt liver failure if neglected or inadequately managed. Adults also frequently take many drugs to treat different medical issues, which raises the possibility of drug-induced liver damage and possible side effects that could result in abrupt liver failure.
  • Increased Technological Advancements in Liver Disease Diagnosis - Technological developments in liver disease detection, such as imaging methods, liver function tests, and digital biomarker-based diagnostics are driving the growth of the acute liver failure market. The accurate assessment and early identification of liver illnesses have improved due to these technological developments. The creation of novel treatment choices that can offer more varied and efficient care, such as immune suppressants, liver transplantation procedures, antiviral medications, and targeted therapies is driving the growth of the market. For instance, Aycan Medical Systems, a provider of radiology informatics, has released Liver Surface Nodularity (LSN), a novel software plugin that diagnoses and stages chronic liver disease. The software, created by Imaging Biometrics, a business partner of Aycan, enables radiologists to anticipate future liver events, assess liver surface nodularity, identify liver illness from normal abdominal CT images, and create a liver score without requiring liver biopsies.

Challenges

  • High Costs of the Treatment – Healthcare systems are severely impacted financially by the high expense of the treatment, especially in nations where the healthcare system is publicly funded. Budgets for healthcare may be strained, and resources for other healthcare objectives may be reduced as a result. Lack of insurance coverage may make it financially difficult for individuals to receive acute liver failure therapy, even in nations with developed healthcare systems. Therefore, the high cost of the treatment may hinder the growth of the acute liver failure market.
  • Inadequate Healthcare Infrastructure in Developing Countries may Hamper Market Growth
  • The Complex Nature of Liver Transplantation may Impede market Growth

Acute Liver Failure Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 24 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 50 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Acute liver Failure Segmentation

Type (Acetyl Cysteine Medications, Liver Transplant, Artificial Hepatic Assist Devices, Hepatocyte Transplantation, Xenotransplantation, Barbiturate Agents)

Liver transplant segment in the acute liver failure market is anticipated to grow majorly with a share of 32% during the forecast period. Liver transplantation is becoming more and more popular as a result of the rising incidence of liver illnesses such as viral hepatitis, non-alcoholic fatty liver disease, alcoholic liver disease, and liver cancer. As per a report, more than 1.34 million people worldwide lose their lives to viral hepatitis each year, a mortality toll that is equivalent to that of AIDS and tuberculosis. In addition to this, chronic hepatitis is the cause of 78% of cases of liver cancer. Additionally, more areas now have access to liver transplant services due to the development of the healthcare infrastructure, which includes specialist transplant centers, multidisciplinary transplant teams, and critical care units. Additionally, the success rates of liver transplantation have grown due to advancements in immunosuppressive medications, minimally invasive procedures, and improved surgical techniques, including organ preservation measures.

Indications (Encephalopathy and Cerebral Edema, Intracranial Hypertension, Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease, Acetaminophen Toxicity, Clotting Abnormalities, Renal Failure, Hemorrhage, Metabolic Imbalances)

Non-alcoholic fatty liver disease segment in the acute liver failure market is poised to hold a share of 28% by the end of 2036. Along with the global rise in obesity rates, non-alcoholic fatty liver disease has also become more common. Low levels of physical activity associated with a sedentary lifestyle leads to weight gain and metabolic dysfunction, which are the two main factors propelling the growth of the non-alcoholic fatty liver disease market. Additionally, the segment's expansion is being accelerated by the aging population's increasing predominance. In addition, eating habits have changed as a result of urbanization and globalization, and sedentary behavior has grown. These factors, along with the prevalence of obesity and metabolic diseases, have added to the mounting burden of non-alcoholic fatty liver disease.

Our in-depth analysis of the global acute liver failure market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Acetyl Cysteine Medications
  • Liver Transplant
  • Artificial Hepatic Assist Devices
  • Hepatocyte Transplantation
  • Xenotransplantation
  • Barbiturate Agents

          Indications

  • Encephalopathy and Cerebral Edema
  • Intracranial Hypertension
  • Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease
  • Acetaminophen Toxicity
  • Clotting Abnormalities
  • Renal Failure, Hemorrhage
  • Metabolic Imbalances

          End-Users

  • Dental Hospitals
  • Dental Clinics
  • Dental Academic and Research Institutes
  • Forensic Laboratories

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Acute liver failure Market - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North America acute liver failure market is expected to hold a share of 37% during the forecast period. The growth can be attributed to an unhealthy lifestyle that causes obesity and weight gain, the presence of key players, and rising healthcare costs in the region. Furthermore, the region has a well-developed healthcare infrastructure, including specialized liver transplant centers, advanced diagnostic capabilities, and access to innovative treatments and therapies. For instance, to assist the biotech company in navigating a novel and potentially challenging launch in nonalcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH), Madrigal Pharmaceuticals has appointed Carole Huntsman as its new chief commercial officer.

APAC Market Statistics

Acute liver failure market in Asia Pacific is anticipated to hold a share of 27% during the forecast period. Governments in the region are implementing public health programs and initiatives to address liver diseases, including hepatitis B, screening programs for liver cancer, and awareness campaigns to promote healthy lifestyles and reduce alcohol consumption. As per a report, around 44% of deaths are caused by liver cancer in Asia Pacific. Also, the region is experiencing a rising incidence of liver diseases and hepatitis B and C, which is accelerating the acute liver failure market growth.

Research Nester
Acute Liver Failure Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Acute liver failure Market

top-features-companies
    • Ipsen
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Gilead Sciences, Inc.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Bristol Myers Squibb
    • AbbVie Inc.
    • Johnson & Johnson Services Inc.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Zydus Pharmaceuticals Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Ipsen (Euronext: IPN; ADR: IPSEY) and GENFIT announced that the New Drug Application (NDA) for investigational elafibranor has been accepted by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Elafibranor, an experimental oral once-daily dual peroxisome activated receptor alpha/delta (PPAR α,δ) agonist, may represent the first novel second-line treatment for the uncommon cholestatic liver disease PBC in almost ten years. June 10, 2024, is the target FDA PDUFA date that is being reviewed in priority.
  • Gilead Sciences, Inc. (Nasdaq: GILD) announced that the FDA in the United States authorized a supplemental new drug application (sNDA) for the use of Remdesivir, or Veklury®, to treat COVID-19 in patients with mild, moderate, and severe hepatic impairment. The FDA approved the sNDA without requiring dose modifications. The safety profile of Veklury, the first and only antiviral COVID-19 therapy licensed for use across all stages of liver disease, is further supported by this approval.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5770
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing prevalence of obesity, the increased geriatric population, and increased technological advancements in liver disease diagnosis are the major factors driving the growth of the acute liver failure market.

The market size of acute liver failure is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are Ipsen, Gilead Sciences, Inc., Pfizer Inc., Novartis AG, Bristol Myers Squibb, AbbVie Inc., Johnson & Johnson Services Inc., F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., Abbott Laboratories, Zydus Pharmaceuticals Inc. and others.

The liver transplant segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Acute Liver Failure Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying