.急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场分析(按治疗类型{皮质类固醇、免疫球蛋白 IVIg 治疗、血浆去除术});最终用户(医院、诊所、门诊手术中心)——2023 年至 2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4933
  • 发布日期: May 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 220 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。除此之外,到 2022 年,急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗的市场规模约为100亿美元。该市场的增长可归因于全球范围内急性播散性脱髓鞘疾病的日益流行,以及近年来一些记录病例的增加。根据我们的估计,每年每 10 万人中大约有 0.8-2.0 例发生急性播散性脱髓鞘。急性播散性脱髓鞘在儿童中更为常见,并且男性比女性更常见。

此外,多发性硬化症(MS)和视神经脊髓炎谱系障碍(NMOSD)等自身免疫性疾病的患病率不断上升,增加了对急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗的需求。国家多发性硬化症协会报告称,全球多发性硬化症的患病率正在增加,估计影响了全世界 280 万人。 NMOSD 正变得越来越常见,尤其是在亚洲,患病率为每 10 万人 0.05-10 人。


Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 全球范围内自身免疫性疾病的患病率不断上升——预计全球范围内自身免疫性疾病的患病率不断上升将推动该市场在预测期内的增长。在英国,患有自身免疫性疾病的人数正在稳步增加。 NHS 估计,英国约有 400 万人患有自身免疫性疾病,而且这个数字还在上升。
  • 急性播散性脱髓鞘病例数量不断增加——由于对治疗的需求增加,预计急性播散性脱髓鞘病例数量的增加将在预测期内推动市场发展。 2020 年在美国进行的一项研究发表在《神经病学》杂志上,报告指出儿童急性播散性脱髓鞘的发生率很高。研究发现,2007年至2016年,0至17岁儿童该病的年发病率为每10万人年0.53例。
  • 先进疗法的开发——单克隆抗体和免疫调节剂等先进疗法的开发正在推动急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场的增长。例如,2020 年,Alexion Pharmaceuticals 的 Ultomiris 获得 FDA 批准,这是一种用于治疗 NMOSD 的单克隆抗体,也用于标签外治疗 ADEM。同样,诺华的 Mayzent 于 2019 年获得 FDA 批准,这是一种用于治疗多发性硬化症的口服药物,也有可能治疗 ADEM。
  • 对神经系统疾病的认识不断提高——急性播散性脱髓鞘是一种广泛发生于儿童和女性的神经系统疾病。因此,对神经系统疾病的认识不断增强预计将推动市场增长。在欧盟,欧洲脑理事会 (EBC) 是一个非营利组织,致力于促进脑部疾病的研究、教育和认识。 EBC估计,欧洲约有2.2亿人患有神经系统疾病,而且随着人口老龄化,这一数字预计还会增加。

挑战

  • 治疗费用高 - ADEM 治疗可能很昂贵,特别是对于需要住院或长期护理的患者。这可能会给患者、其家人和医疗保健系统带来巨大的经济负担。
  • 欠发达国家的卫生基础设施薄弱
  • 缺乏治疗意识

.全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023 – 2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~100 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~220亿美元

区域概要

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场细分

全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场按治疗类型细分并分析供需情况,包括皮质类固醇、免疫球蛋白 (IVIg) 治疗、血浆置换等。其中,预计到 2035 年底,皮质类固醇细分市场将占据最大的市场份额。这可以归因于静脉注射皮质类固醇作为这种疾病的一线治疗方法被广泛接受。研究表明,大剂量皮质类固醇可以减轻 ADEM 患者的炎症并改善临床结果。

全球市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为医院、诊所、 门诊手术中心等。其中,预计到 2035 年底,医院部门将占据最大的市场份额。医院为急性播散性脱髓鞘患者提供多种治疗选择,包括大剂量皮质类固醇、静脉注射免疫球蛋白和血浆置换术。在严重的情况下,患者可能需要住院进行监测和支持治疗。该医院还为急性播散性脱髓鞘患者提供诊断服务,例如 MRI 扫描、脊椎穿刺和血液检查。这些测试对于诊断急性播散性脱髓鞘和监测疾病进展至关重要。该医院拥有各种接受过诊断和治疗神经系统疾病培训的医疗专业人员,包括神经科医生、神经外科医生和神经重症监护专家。这些专业人员在急性播散性脱髓鞘 ADEM 患者的护理中发挥着重要作用。

我们对全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按治疗类型

  • 皮质类固醇
  • 免疫球蛋白 (IVIg) 治疗
  • 血浆分离术
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 其他的


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场区域概况。

预计北美市场在预测期内将占据最大份额,这可归因于高额医疗保健支出以及该地区为开发治疗急性播散性脱髓鞘症的有效治疗方法而不断增加的研发活动。根据国家卫生支出账户 (NHEA),2019 年美国医疗保健总支出增长 4.6%,达到 3.8 万亿美元,即人均 11,582 美元。医疗支出占全国国内生产总值(GDP)的比重为17.7%。北美拥有完善的医疗基础设施,包括先进的诊断和治疗技术。该基础设施旨在支持市场的增长。尤其是美国是世界上医疗保健费用最昂贵的国家之一。这种高水平的支出预计将支持北美市场的增长。

由于庞大的患者群体、中国和印度等新兴经济体医疗保健设施的不断发展,以及政府为改善该地区医疗保健基础设施而进行的投资不断增加,预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内将引人注目。该地区这种健康疾病的发病率不断上升,以及亚太地区医疗保健专业人员对这一健康问题的认识不断增强,预计将推动亚太地区市场的增长。该地区是多家重要公司的所在地,这些公司正在进一步加大研发投资,为急性播散性脱髓鞘病创造新的、有效的疗法。除了制药公司之外,亚太地区还拥有众多关于急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗的研究组织、医院、临床试验和研究。预计这将刺激商业创新,并为急性播散性脱髓鞘患者创造新的治疗选择。亚太地区政府和私人组织正在加大对医疗基础设施和技术的投资,预计这将推动急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场的增长。

预计欧洲地区的市场在预测期内将占据重要的市场份额。 ADEM 是一种罕见的自身免疫性疾病,会影响中枢神经系统,如果不及时治疗,可能会产生严重的长期后果。欧洲各国政府和私人组织正在增加对医疗基础设施和技术的投资,预计这将推动市场的增长。欧洲急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场受到许多变量的影响,包括神经系统疾病发病率的上升、对有效治疗的渴望不断增长以及医疗技术的发展。政府升级医疗保健系统的计划、不断上涨的医疗保健成本以及公众对该病的了解不断增加是对市场产生影响的进一步变量。

Research Nester
Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 辉瑞公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 强生服务公司
    • 诺华公司
    • 默克公司
    • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏股份公司
    • 赛诺菲公司
    • 拜耳公司
    • 葛兰素史克公司
    • 雅培实验室
    • 安进公司

在新闻中

  • 欧盟已授权百健公司(Biogen Inc.)的药物 Tysabri(那他珠单抗)用于治疗急性弥漫性脱髓鞘病。一种名为 Tysabri 的单克隆抗体以免疫细胞为目标,旨在减轻急性播散性脱髓鞘引起的炎症。
  • 欧盟已批准诺华国际公司的药物 Kesimpta(ofatumumab)用于治疗急性播散性脱髓鞘病。 Kesimpta 是一种单克隆抗体,注射在皮下并针对免疫细胞。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4933
  • 发布日期: May 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是全球自身免疫性疾病患病率的增加以及急性播散性脱髓鞘病例数量的增加。 。

预计急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

.估计不发达国家的卫生基础设施薄弱将阻碍市场增长。

预计北美将在预测期内为市场增长创造显着的增长机会。

.市场上的主要参与者是辉瑞公司、强生服务公司、诺华公司、默克公司等。

公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。 。

.市场按治疗、最终用户和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.急性播散性脱髓鞘治疗。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market Size & Share, by Treatment Type {Corticosteroids, Immunoglobulin IVIg Therapy, Plasmapheresis }; End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4933
  • Published Date: May 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over Over 2023 - 2035

Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market size is estimated to reach ~USD 22 billion by the end of 2035 by growing at a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. in the year 2022, the market size of acute disseminated demyelination treatment was over ~USD 10 billion. The growth of this market can be attributed to the growing prevalence of acute disseminated demyelination disease worldwide with the rise in some recorded cases in recent times. As per our estimations, acute disseminated demyelination is expected to occur in approximately 0.8-2.0 cases per 100,000 individuals per year. Acute disseminated demyelination is more common in children and occurs more frequently in males than females.

Moreover, the rising prevalence of autoimmune diseases such as multiple sclerosis (MS) and neuromyelitis optica spectrum disorder (NMOSD) has increased the demand for acute disseminated demyelination treatment. The National Multiple Sclerosis Society reports that the prevalence of MS is increasing worldwide, affecting an estimated 2.8 million people worldwide. NMOSD is becoming more common, especially in Asia, with a prevalence of 0.05–10 per 100,000 people. 


Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Prevalence of Autoimmune Diseases Across the Globe – The rising presence of autoimmune diseases all over the world is estimated to drive the growth of this market in the forecast period. The number of people with autoimmune diseases is steadily increasing in the UK. The NHS estimates that around 4 million people in the UK suffer from autoimmune diseases and that number is rising. 
  • Rising Number of Cases of Acute Disseminated Demyelination – Growing number of cases of acute disseminated demyelination is expected to drive the market in the forecast period owing to greater demand for the treatment. A study conducted in the United States and published in the journal Neurology in 2020 reported high occurrence of acute disseminated demyelination in children. The study found that from 2007 to 2016, the annual incidence of the disease in children aged 0 to 17 years was 0.53 cases per 100,000 person-years. 
  • Development of Advanced Therapeutics - The development of advanced therapeutics such as monoclonal antibodies and immunomodulatory agents is driving the growth of the acute disseminated demyelination treatment market. For instance, in 2020 Alexion Pharmaceuticals received FDA approval for Ultomiris, a monoclonal antibody for the treatment of NMOSD that is also used off-label to treat ADEM. Similarly, Novartis received FDA approval in 2019 for Mayzent, an oral drug used to treat MS that also has the potential to treat ADEM. 
  • Growing Awareness about Neurological Disorder – Acute disseminated demyelination is a neurological disorder that widely takes place in children and females. Thus, growing awareness about neurological disorders is expected to drive market growth. In the European Union, the European Brain Council (EBC) is a non-profit organization dedicated to promoting research, education, and awareness of brain diseases. The EBC estimates that about 220 million people in Europe suffer from neurological disorders, and this number is expected to increase as the population ages. 

Challenges

  • High Cost of Treatment - ADEM treatment can be expensive, especially for patients requiring hospitalization or long-term care. This can place a huge financial burden on patients, their families, and the healthcare system. 
  • Poor Health Infrastructure in Underdeveloped Nations
  • Lack of Awareness About the Treatment

Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market: Key Insights

 

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023 – 2035

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 10 billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~USD 22 billion

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Global Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market Segmentation

Treatment Type (Corticosteroids, Immunoglobulin (IVIg) Therapy, Plasmapheresis)

The global acute disseminated demyelination treatment market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by treatment type into corticosteroids, immunoglobulin (IVIg) therapy, plasmapheresis, and others. Out of these, the corticosteroids segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. This can be attributed on the account of widespread acceptance of intravenous corticosteroids as first-line treatment for this condition. Studies have shown that high-dose corticosteroids can reduce inflammation and improve clinical outcomes in patients with ADEM. 

End User (Hospitals, Clinics, Ambulatory Surgical Centers)

The global market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, clinics, ambulatory surgical centers, and others. Out of these, the hospital segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. Hospitals offer a variety of treatment options for acute disseminated demyelination patients, including high-dose corticosteroids, intravenous immunoglobulins, and plasmapheresis. In severe cases, patients may require hospitalization for monitoring and supportive care. The hospital also offers diagnostic services for acute disseminated demyelination patients, such as MRI scans, spinal taps, and blood tests. These tests are essential in diagnosing acute disseminated demyelination and monitoring disease progression. The hospital employs a variety of medical professionals trained in diagnosing and treating neurological disorders, including neurologists, neurosurgeons, and neurointensive care specialists. These professionals play an important role in the care of acute disseminated demyelination ADEM patients.  

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Treatment Type

  • Corticosteroids
  • Immunoglobulin (IVIg) Therapy
  • Plasmapheresis
  • Others

     By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market in North America is predicted to gather the largest share over the forecast period, which can be credited to the high healthcare expenditure, and increasing research and development activities to develop an effective treatment for acute disseminated demyelination in the region. As per the National Health Expenditure Account (NHEA), total healthcare spending in the United States grew 4.6 percent in 2019, reaching USD 3.8 trillion or USD 11,582 per person. As a share of the nation's gross domestic product (GDP), health spending accounted for 17.7 percent. North America has a well-established medical infrastructure that includes advanced diagnostic and therapeutic technologies. This infrastructure is designed to support the growth of the market. The United States in particular is one of the world's most expensive countries for healthcare. This high level of spending is estimated to support the growth of the market in North America.

APAC Market Statistics

The market in the Asia Pacific is estimated to witness noteworthy over the forecast period on the back of the large patient pool, rising developments in healthcare facilities in emerging economies namely China and India, and growing government investments to improve healthcare infrastructure in the region. The rising presence of this health disorder in the region and growing awareness about this health problem among healthcare professionals in the Asia-Pacific region is expected to drive the growth of the market in the Asia-Pacific region. This area is home to several significant corporations that are further making investments in R&D to create fresh, efficient therapies for acute disseminated demyelination. In addition to pharmaceutical firms, the Asia Pacific region is home to numerous research organizations, hospitals, clinical trials, and research studies on acute disseminated demyelination treatment. This is anticipated to spur commercial innovation and result in the creation of novel treatment choices for acute disseminated demyelination patients. Governments and private organizations in the Asia-Pacific region are increasing their investment in healthcare infrastructure and technology, which is expected to boost the growth of the acute disseminated demyelination treatment market.

Europe Market Forecast

The market in the Europe region is anticipated to hold a significant market share in the forecast period. ADEM is a rare autoimmune disease that affects the central nervous system and can have serious long-term consequences if left untreated. European governments and private organizations are increasing their investment in medical infrastructure and technology, which is expected to drive the growth of the market. The market for acute disseminated demyelination treatment in Europe is influenced by a number of variables, including the rising incidence of neurological illnesses, the rising desire for efficient therapies, and developments in medical technology. Government programs to upgrade the healthcare system, rising healthcare costs, and rising public knowledge of the condition are further variables that have an impact on the market.

Research Nester
Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Pfizer, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Johnson & Johnson Service, Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Merck & Co. GmbH
    • F. Hoffman-La Roche AG
    • Sanofi SA
    • Bayer AG
    • GlaxoSmithKline plc
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Amgen, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • The European Union has authorized Biogen Inc.'s medication Tysabri (natalizumab) for the treatment of acute diffuse demyelination. A monoclonal antibody called Tysabri, which targets immune cells, is intended to lessen the inflammation brought on by acute disseminated demyelination.
  • The European Union has approved Novartis International AG's medication Kesimpta (ofatumumab) for the treatment of acute disseminated demyelination. Kesimpta is a monoclonal antibody that is injected under the skin and targets immune cells.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4933
  • Published Date: May 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the market growth are the increasing prevalence of autoimmune diseases across the globe and the rising number of cases of acute disseminated demyelination.

The market size of acute disseminated demyelination treatment is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Poor health infrastructure in underdeveloped nations is estimated to hamper market growth.

North America is estimated to create notable growth opportunities for market growth over the forecast period.

The major players in the market are Pfizer, Inc., Johnson & Johnson Service, Inc., Novartis AG, Merck & Co. GmbH, and Others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by treatment, end user, and region.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Acute Disseminated Demyelination Treatment Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying