.美国按摩椅市场按类型细分(传统按摩椅和机器人按摩椅);以及按应用(住宅和商业)——2027 年区域需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2208
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2017-2027 年市场概览和增长亮点

按摩椅专为身体按摩而设计,主要安装在展会、机场等各种场所。按摩椅提供颈部、肩部和上背部按摩。传统的按摩椅可以轻松接触到接受者的肩膀、头部和背部,而按摩椅则利用电机和电子振动器来提供按摩。由于按摩椅技术不断进步,加上空气按摩椅身体按摩的趋势不断上升,美国按摩椅市场正在蓬勃发展。

美国按摩椅市场

此外,美国家庭收入的增加提高了人们的购买能力,全国各年龄段人群的健康生活方式普及率和意识不断提高,加上工薪阶层专业人士繁忙的工作日程和工作模式,导致肩部、颈部、髋关节和膝盖等多个身体部位普遍疼痛,预计将推动美国按摩椅市场的增长。根据美国人口普查局的数据,该地区家庭收入中位数从 2017 年的 62626 美元增至 2018 年的 63179 美元。点击下载样本报告

美国按摩椅市场规模

2018年美国按摩椅市场价值为10.401亿美元,预计到2027年将达到17.45亿美元。在2019-2027年预测期内,该市场预计将实现6.1%的复合年增长率和同比增长2027年较上年增长6.61%。

增长率

市场细分概要

按类型

美国按摩椅市场按类型分为传统按摩椅和机器人按摩椅,其中机器人细分市场预计将占据最大的市场份额,并预计在预测期内实现 7.0% 的复合年增长率。 2017年美国按摩椅市场的机器人部分价值为5.711亿美元,预计到2027年底将达到10.906亿美元的市场价值。机器人按摩椅配备电子齿轮和电机以及功能被编程到微控制器芯片中,以便按摩接受者自动操作。机器人按摩椅提供多种预编程的按摩体验模式,并具有易于使用的界面,从而无需按摩治疗师。按摩接受者更喜欢机器人按摩椅,因为他们可以在自己方便的时候体验此类按摩器。此外,机器人按摩椅还广泛应用于各种场所,例如内部活动和会议、办公场所的休闲区等。预计这些因素将在预测期内显着促进美国按摩椅市场的增长。

美国按摩椅市场增长

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

与工作相关的压力日益增加以及对缓解压力解决方案的需求

根据美国卫生与公共服务部的数据,2017 年美国估计有大约 1730 万成年人(占美国成年人总数的 7.1%)至少经历过一次重度抑郁症。

美国按摩椅市场需求

工作人群中工作压力的增加是导致高血压、抑郁、血液循环不良和焦虑等各种健康问题的关键因素。工人阶级对健康的关注日益增加,因此需要使用促进健康的产品来保持适当的健康和健身,例如按摩椅,众所周知,按摩椅可以缓解压力和焦虑。工薪阶层人口生活方式不健康、工作时间长、工作环境压力大,预计将成为美国按摩椅市场增长的关键增长动力。据世界卫生组织称,预计到 2020 年,压力将成为所有健康问题中的第二大原因。随着时间的推移,按摩椅的技术进步也提高了缓解压力和焦虑的效率在工人阶级中。此外,这些按摩椅提高了应对压力的效率,有助于该产品在工人阶级中得到更多采用。人们对应对此类压力问题和促进健康的产品的需求不断增长,是预计在预测期内推动美国按摩椅市场增长的一些因素。

不断增长的旅行和旅游活动

据美国旅游协会统计,2018年国内外休闲游客消费总额为7620亿美元,较2017年增长6.1%。此外,商务旅客同年消费额为3270亿美元,较2017年增长6.1%。较2017年增长2.4%。

由于该地区商务旅客流入量大幅增加以及休闲旅行的需求,美国旅行和旅游支出的增加预计将在整个预测期内推动美国按摩椅市场的增长。此外,机场、购物中心和火车站等公共场所越来越多地使用按摩椅,旅客大量涌入,预计将促进美国按摩椅市场的增长。

障碍

按摩椅价格高

根据产品提供的各种功能,按摩椅的价格在 1000 美元至 10,000 美元之间不等。与传统按摩椅相比,自动按摩椅的价格较高,是传统按摩椅的10倍左右,因此可能会阻碍按摩椅的销售。预计这一因素将成为美国按摩椅市场增长的障碍。

竞争格局

美国按摩椅市场的一些富裕行业领导者包括Daiwa 按摩椅Kahuna 按摩椅LuracoHuman TouchInfinity 按摩椅Cozzia USARELAXONCHAIRFamily Inada Co., Ltd.Titan Chair LLCHoMedics USA LLCFUJIIRYOKI强生健康科技(SYNCA)。

公司正在做出各种努力来提供先进的按摩椅,同时为按摩接受者提供增强的按摩体验。这些公司还大力投资研发这些按摩椅,并致力于产品的先进性和多样化,以便在美国按摩椅市场获得竞争优势。


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2019年7月:Human Touch®宣布推出最先进的健康解决方案按摩椅“The Super Novo”。该椅子采用了用户定制的Virtual Therapist™和Human Touch的多维按摩技术,提供零重力按摩体验。

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 2208
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

CONSUMER GOODS & FOOD

United States Massage Chair Market Segmentation By Type (Traditional and Robotic); and By Application (Residential and Commercial) – Regional Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2027

  • Text Size:
IN THE NEWS
  • July 2019: Human Touch® announced that it launched its most advanced wellness solution massage chair “The Super Novo”. The chair has been implemented with a user-customized Virtual Therapist™ and Human Touch’s multidimensional massage technology for providing zero gravity massage experience.

Market Overview and Growth Highlights 2017-2027

Massage chair is designed for body massage and is majorly installed in various locations such as trade shows, and airports among others. The chair massage offers neck, shoulder, and upper back massage. Traditional massage chair offers easy access to shoulders, head and back of the recipient whereas massage chairs utilizes motors and electronic vibrators to offer a massage. The United States massage chair market is thriving on the back of increasing technological advancements being made in the massage chairs coupled with the rising trend for body massage in air massage chairs.

United-States-Massage-Chair-Market

Additionally, increasing household incomes in the U.S. which enhances the purchasing capacity of the population, rising prevalence and consciousness for healthy lifestyle among the people of all age groups in the country, coupled with hectic work schedules and work patterns amongst the working-class professionals which is leading to the prevalence of pain in several body parts, such as, shoulder, neck, hip joints and knee among others are some of the factors that are anticipated to drive the growth of the U.S. massage chair market. According to United states Census Bureau, median household income in the region grew from USD 62626 in the year 2017 to USD 63179 in the year 2018. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

United-States-Massage-Chair-Market-Size

The U.S. massage chair market was valued at USD 1040.1 million in 2018 and is anticipated to attain a market value of USD 1745.0 million by 2027. The market is further slated to achieve a CAGR of 6.1% during the forecast period 2019-2027 and Y-o-Y growth rate of 6.61% in the year 2027 as compared to previous year.

Growth rate

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By Type

The U.S. massage chair market is segmented on the basis of type into traditional and robotic, out of which, robotic segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share and is anticipated to achieve a CAGR of 7.0% during the forecast period. The robotic segment in the U.S. massage chair market was valued at USD 571.1 million in the year 2017 and is anticipated to reach a market value of USD 1090.6 million by the end of 2027. Robotic massage chairs are equipped with electronic gears and motors and the functionalities are programmed into a microcontroller chip for automated operation by the massage recipient. Robotic massage chairs provide numerous pre-programmed modes of massaging experiences and have an easy to use interface, thereby omitting the need of a massage therapist. Massage recipients prefer robotic massage chairs as they can take the experience of these type of massagers at their own convenience. Furthermore, robotic massage chairs also find amplified deployment at various locations, for instance in-house events and conferences, recreation zone at office premises and others. Such factors are anticipated to promote significantly towards the growth of the U.S. massage chair market during the forecast period.

United-States-Massage-Chair-Market-Growth

Market Drivers & Challenges

Growth Indicators

Growing Work-Related Stress and The Need for Stress-Relieving Solutions

According to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, around 17.3 million adults or 7.1% of all U.S. adults were estimated in the year 2017 in the United States who had at least one major depressive episode.

United-States-Massage-Chair-Market-Demand

Increasing work related stress amongst the working population is the key factor causing various health issues such as high blood pressure, depression, poor blood circulation and anxiety amongst others. Rising concerns for health amongst the working class is raising the need to maintain proper health and fitness with products that promote good health, such as massage chairs, which are known to provide relief from stress and anxieties. Working class population undergo unhealthy lifestyle, long working hours and stressful work environment, which is anticipated to act as a key growth driver towards the growth of the U.S. massage chair market. According to the World Health Organization, stress is anticipated to be the second leading cause among the total list of health issues by the year 2020. Technological advancements observed in the massage chairs over the time have also resulted in greater efficiency of relieving of stress and anxiety amongst the working class. Furthermore, increasing efficiency to cope stress by these massage chairs have helped for the greater adoption of the product amongst the working class. Growing need amongst people to cope up such issues of stress and products that promote good health are some of the factors anticipated to drive the growth of the U.S. massage chair market over the forecast period.

Growing Travel and Tourism Activities

According to the statistics by the U.S. Travel Association, both domestic and international leisure travelers spent a total of USD 762 billion in the year 2018, which grew 6.1% from 2017. Furthermore, business traveler spent USD 327 billion in the same year, which was an increase by 2.4% from 2017.

Increasing travel and tourism expenditure observed in the U.S., on the back of significant increase in the inflow of business travelers in the region, and the need for leisure travel, is anticipated to drive the growth of the U.S. massage chair market throughout the forecast period. Additionally, rising deployment of massage chairs at public places, such as airports, shopping malls and railway stations, which observes heavy inflow of travelers, is expected to foster towards the growth of the U.S. massage chair market.

Barriers

High Price of Massage Chairs

Massage chairs are priced variably in-between USD 1000 – USD 10,000, based on the various features available with the product. As compared to traditional massage chairs, automated massage chairs are available at an increased price point, which is more than around 10 times than that of traditional massage chairs, and therefore, might hamper the sales of the massage chairs. Such a factor is anticipated to act as a barrier to the growth of the U.S. massage chair market.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the affluent industry leaders in the U.S. massage chair market are Daiwa Massage Chair, Kahuna Massage Chair, Luraco, Human Touch, Infinity Massage Chairs, Cozzia USA, RELAXONCHAIR, Family Inada Co., Ltd., Titan Chair LLC, HoMedics USA LLC, FUJIIRYOKI, and Johnson Health Tech (SYNCA).

Companies are making various efforts to provide advanced massage chairs which also provide enhanced massaging experience to massage recipients. The companies are also investing heavily in R&D for the development of these massage chairs and are focusing towards the advancement and diversification of their products so as to gain competitive edge in the U.S. massage chairs market.

 

Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved