.按产品类型划分的透皮贴剂给药系统市场细分(粘合剂中的多层药物、粘合剂中的单层药物和蒸汽贴剂);按类型(芬太尼、硝酸甘油、雌二醇、尼古丁等);按应用(疼痛管理、中枢神经系统、激素应用等);最终用户(医院、诊所和家庭护理);以及按技术(电流、机械阵列等)——2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1968
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

透皮贴剂给药系统简介

透皮贴剂是将药物通过皮肤直接输送到血液中的方法。这些贴剂提供受控、持续给药的药物,这些药物易于消耗、副作用最小并且是非侵入性的。药物输送贴剂主要有一层聚合物基质、药物、渗透促进剂和粘合剂。由于避免了首过代谢并且易于维持药物浓度,透皮贴剂比其他注射和口服系统具有领先优势。

药物分子通过皮肤渗透进入体内主要有三种途径:分流途径、细胞间脂质结构域和跨细胞途径。透皮贴剂可确保药物以最小的副作用到达体内位置。它们基于背衬层压机、衬垫和增塑剂,确保良好的粘附力和通过皮肤以全身循环的形式有效释放药物数小时或数天。

市场规模及预测

由于慢性病的增加和人们意识的提高,预计全球透皮贴剂给药系统市场在预测期内(即2019-2027年)复合年增长率将达到6.0%左右。透皮贴剂的无痛应用和非侵入性,加上老年人口的增加,预计将在预测期内促进市场增长。

市场按应用细分为疼痛管理、中枢神经系统、激素应用、心血管疾病等,其中,由于慢性疼痛病例的增加,预计疼痛管理领域将占据领先的市场份额。不健康的生活方式,加上透皮贴剂给药系统更好的止痛机制过程。此外,偏头痛、颈椎炎、动脉粥样硬化、心脏病和糖尿病等人类疾病的日益增多,预计将在预测期内增加透皮贴剂给药系统的需求。

透皮贴剂给药系统市场也按类型细分为芬太尼、硝化甘油、雌二醇、尼古丁等,其中芬太尼细分市场因其用于治疗严重疼痛而预计将获得市场份额的增长,特别是在手术后和治疗对其他低剂量阿片类药物不耐受的患者。

透皮贴剂给药系统市场

增长动力

不断发展的医学进步

透皮贴剂给药系统(例如 TEPI 贴剂等)领域的医疗进步预计将推动市场增长。 TEPI 贴片技术采用压敏粘合剂,并在整个给药期间保持与皮肤接触。药物释放速率可以根据所需的药代动力学曲线进行调节,并结合具有高负载能力的粘合剂,因此可以使用多种介质。此外,这些贴剂的制造工艺简单,环境友好,不需要有机溶剂,这也有望增加透皮贴剂给药系统市场的需求。

产品功能快速发展

透皮贴剂特性的快速发展,例如延长治疗效果、提高生物利用度和易于使用等,预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。此外,在患者无法服用大量口服剂量或受胃肠酶影响的药物以及昏迷不醒的患者的情况下,透皮贴剂的使用需求迅速增加。

限制

形式、形状和尺寸的限制

这些贴片通过皮肤输送药物剂量,这意味着药物分子应该足够小以便能够渗透,因为皮肤充当任何试图进入体内的环境杂质的屏障。因此,可通过透皮贴剂递送的药物分子受到尺寸、重量的限制,并且水溶性和脂溶性应小于500Da。此外,当这些贴剂贴在皮肤上时,由于所使用的药物或粘合剂,有时会引起刺激、红斑和局部水肿。

口服药物的竞争

不断的医学进步导致了口服药物和药物设施的发展,改善了药物输送系统的功能和规格。口服给药过程比注射给药更受患者接受,这可能会限制市场的增长。所有这些因素预计将成为透皮贴剂给药系统市场增长的障碍。

市场细分

我们对透皮贴剂给药系统市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

  • 粘合剂中的多层药物
  • 单层药物粘合剂
  • 粘合剂中的药物储存库
  • 粘合剂中的药物基质
  • 蒸气贴片

按类型

  • 芬太尼
  • 硝酸甘油
  • 雌二醇
  • 尼古丁
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 疼痛管理
  • 中枢神经系统
  • 荷尔蒙应用
  • 心血管疾病
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 家庭护理

按技术

  • 电流
  • 机械阵列
  • 热烧蚀
  • 化学增强剂
  • 其他的

按地区

根据区域分析,透皮贴剂给药系统市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。

由于该地区拥有众多药品制造商以及制药行业的主要参与者,预计北美将占据领先的市场份额。此外,该地区人们不健康的生活方式习惯的增加,导致慢性疾病和疼痛等疾病的增加,加上研发活动数量的增加,预计将推动该地区的市场增长。

由于皮肤病发病率增加以及医疗官员越来越多地采用贴片给药系统作为无痛系统,预计欧洲的市场份额将大幅增长。此外,医疗保健领域私营部门投资的增加预计将推动该地区的市场增长。

透皮贴剂给药系统市场按区域进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 普索洛斯公司
  • 公司简介
  • 经营策略
  • 主要产品
  • 财务绩效
  • 关键绩效指标
  • 风险分析
  • 近期发展
  • 区域分布
  • 胶带标记
  • 德莎实验室技术有限公司
  • 日东电工株式会社
  • 诺文制药公司
  • LTS Lohmann Therapie-Systeme AG
  • 梅德兰特有限公司
  • 真皮公司
  • 安塔瑞斯制药公司
  • 医疗贴片技术和咨询


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 1968
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

Transdermal Patch Drug Delivery System Market Segmentation By Product type (Multi-Layer Drug in Adhesive, Single Layer Drug in Adhesive and Vapor Patch); By Type (Fentanyl, Nitroglycerin, Estradiol, Nicotine and Others); By Application (Pain Management, Central Nervous System, Hormonal Application and Others); By End User (Hospitals, Clinics and Homecare); and By Technology (Electric Current, Mechanical Arrays and Others)– Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2027

  • Text Size:

Introduction to Transdermal Patch Drug Delivery System

Transdermal patch is the method to deliver drugs through skin directly into the bloodstream. The patches provide controlled, constantly administered drugs that are easily consumable, have minimum side effects and are non-invasive. The drug delivery patches mainly have a layer of polymer matrix, drug, permeation enhancer and adhesive. The transdermal patches have a leading edge over the other injectable and oral systems owing to the avoidance of first-pass metabolism and ease of maintaining drug concentration.

There are mainly three ways in which the drug molecule can permeate through skin into body – shunt routes, intercellular lipid domains and trans-cellular routes. The transdermal patches ensures that the medicated substances reach to the vivo location with minimum side effects. These are based on backing laminators, liners and plasticizers that ensure good adhesion and efficient drug release via skin in form of systemic circulations for several hours or days.

Market Size and Forecast

The global transdermal patch drug delivery system market is anticipated to record a CAGR of around 6.0% over the forecast period, i.e. 2019-2027 owing to increase in chronic diseases and growing awareness among the people. The painless application and non-invasive nature of transdermal patches, coupled with the rise in geriatric population is anticipated to increase the market growth during the forecast period.

The market is segmented by application into pain management, central nervous system, hormonal application, cardiovascular disease and others, out of which the pain management segment is anticipated to witness leading market share owing to increase in chronic pain cases, as a result of inclination towards unhealthy lifestyle, coupled with better pain relief mechanism processes of the transdermal patch drug delivery system. Furthermore, growing diseases amongst people, for instance, migraine, cervical spondylitis, atherosclerosis, heart disease and diabetes among others, is expected to boost the demand of transdermal patch drug delivery system during the forecast period.

The market of transdermal patch drug delivery system is also segmented by type into fentanyl, nitroglycerine, estradiol, nicotine and others, out of which, the fentanyl segment is expected to witness gain in market share on the back of its use in treating severe pain, specifically after surgery and for treating patients who are intolerant to other low dose opioids. DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT HERE

Transdermal Patch Drug Delivery System Market

Growth Drivers

Growing Medical Advancements

Medical advancements in the field of transdermal patch drug delivery system, for instance, TEPI patches and others, is anticipated to drive the market growth. The TEPI patch technology utilizes adhesives that are pressure sensitive and remains in contact with skin throughout the dosing period. The rate of drug release can be adjusted in accordance to the required pharmacokinetic profile coupled with adhesives that have high loading capacity owing to which wide range of medium can be used. Additionally, the manufacturing of these patches have easy processes, are environment friendly, and require no organic solvents, which is also anticipated to raise the demand for transdermal patch drug delivery system market.

Rapid Development in Product Features

Rapid developments in the features of transdermal patches, for instance, prolonged therapeutic effect, improved bio availability and ease of application among others, is anticipated to drive the market growth over the forecast period. Furthermore, transdermal patches have observed rapid demand for its utilization in cases where patients could not consume heavy oral doses, or drugs that get effected by gastro intestinal enzymes and for unconscious patients.

Restraints

Restrictions in Form, Shape and Size

The patches deliver drug dosage through skin which implies that the drug molecule should be small enough to penetrate through as the skin acts as the barrier to any environmental impurity that tries to enter the body. Owing to this the drug molecule that can be delivered through transdermal patch has limitation of size, weight which should be less than 500Da coupled with aqueous and lipid solubility. Additionally, these patches when applied on the skin causes irritation, erythema and local edema at times owing to the drug or adhesive used.

Competition from Oral Pharmaceuticals

Continuous medical advancements have resulted in the development of oral pharmaceuticals and medication facilities which have improved features and specifications in drug delivery system. Oral dosage process is accepted more than pushing injections amongst the patients, which might restraint the growth of the market. All of these factors are anticipated to act as a barrier to the growth of the transdermal patch drug delivery system market.

Market Segmentation

Our-in depth analysis of the transdermal patch drug delivery system market includes the following segments:

By Product type

  • Multi-Layer Drug in Adhesive
  • Single Layer Drug in Adhesive
  • Drug-Reservoir in Adhesive
  • Drug Matrix in Adhesive
  • Vapor Patch

By Type

  • Fentanyl
  • Nitroglycerin
  • Estradiol
  • Nicotine
  • Others

By Application

  • Pain Management
  • Central Nervous System
  • Hormonal Application
  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • Others

By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Homecare

By Technology

  • Electric Current
  • Mechanical Arrays
  • Thermal Ablation
  • Chemical Enhancers
  • Others

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, transdermal patch drug delivery system market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region.

North America is anticipated to hold leading market share owing to the presence of numerous drug manufacturers along with the presence of key players into the pharmaceutical industry in the region. Moreover, rising unhealthy lifestyle habits of people in the region, which is raising diseases such as chronic ailments and pain, coupled with rise in the number of research and development activities, is expected to drive the market growth in the region.

Europe is expected to witness significant growth in market share on the back of increasing skin disease incidences and rise in adoption of patch drug delivery system amongst healthcare officials as a pain free system. Additionally, the rise in private sector investment in the healthcare sector is anticipated to boost the market growth in the region.

The transdermal patch drug delivery system market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC,  Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • ProSolus, Inc.
  • Company Overview
  • Business Strategy
  • Key Product Offerings
  • Financial Performance
  • Key Performance Indicators
  • Risk Analysis
  • Recent Development
  • Regional Presence
  • Tapemark
  • tesa Labtec GmbH
  • NITTO DENKO CORPORATION
  • Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • LTS Lohmann Therapie-Systeme AG
  • Medherant Limited
  • Corium Inc.
  • Antares Pharma
  • Medipatch Technologies And Consulting

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved