.飞机租赁市场按租赁方式细分(湿租赁和干租赁);按飞机类型(窄体和宽体);按地区(北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲以及拉丁美洲)- 2019-2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1441
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球飞机租赁市场概况

飞机租赁是指从其他航空公司或租赁公司租赁购买飞机以运营飞机而无需承担购买飞机的财务负担并提供临时增加运力的做法。它们也可以被视为一种合同形式,出租人提供最低限度的运营服务,例如飞机、机组人员、维护和保险(ACMI)。此外,承租人还提供剩余的服务以及航班号。在所有其他形式的包机中,出租人提供航班号。采购方通常包括财务股东和知名企业。采购也可以直接从原始设备制造商(OEM)处进行,也可以从从事飞机租赁业务的公司处进行。各种安全和法律机构将确保他们维护良好的飞机并长期租赁飞机。

飞机租赁由联邦航空管理局 (FAA) 根据联邦航空条例 (FAR) 进行管理。美国联邦航空局将飞机租赁分为干租赁和湿租赁。在干租赁中,飞机所有者仅提供飞机,不包括机组人员。如果租赁安排中至少提供了一名船员,则其成为 FAR 中定义的湿租赁。湿租赁是租赁简单定义的一个例外,因为它不涉及飞机所有权的转让。出租人在湿租下保持对飞机的运营控制。

市场规模及预测

全球飞机租赁市场预计在2019年至2027年的预测期内将以5%左右的复合年增长率增长。由于低成本航空母舰的崛起,预计飞机租赁市场在预测期内将保持稳定增长。众所周知,加强市场需求的另一个因素包括制定支持性商业航空规则、航空旅客数量与货运量同步增加。根据租赁类型,飞机租赁市场分为干租赁和湿租赁。其中,干租赁预计将占据主要市场份额,因为干租赁可以减少培训人员和飞机维护的支出,从而对市场增长做出重大贡献。

2018 年 1 月,政府根据 RCS-2 向航空公司和直升机运营商授予了 300 多条航线。虽然主要侧重于区域性,但更大的连通性也将为更大的航空中心提供更多的乘客,从而产生对更大机型的需求。随着这些新航线数量的增加,飞机租赁市场也有望增长。

除了需求之外,飞机的租赁率还取决于飞机的机龄、租赁条款和航空公司的信誉。全球乘客需求持续增长,租赁商在将二手NG飞机交付给承运商方面并未遇到困难。根据国际航空运输协会(IATA)的数据,航空旅行业的长期年增长率为5.5%。飞机制造商波音公司预计,在预测期内,航空交通量每年将增长 4.5% 以上。它还预测全球机队规模将增加一倍。新兴市场收入的增加和中产阶级的壮大可能将继续成为增长的最大推动力。

飞机租赁市场规模图

 

增长动力和挑战

  • 航空旅客数量不断增长,货运量不断增加

航空旅客数量的增加、货运量的增加以及欠发达国家飞机和机场基础设施的进步是可能推动飞机租赁市场增长的一些关键因素。此外,由于飞机租赁提供税收和资产负债表优势,这有利于飞机租赁市场的增长。

  • 工业商品贸易增加

飞机租赁业的发展包括发展中经济体机场基础设施的改善、全球化和工业商品贸易的增加。此外,低利率和租赁率以及低成本航空公司需求的增加、原油价格下跌以及旅行便利是推动飞机租赁市场增长的一些因素。

  • 政府法规和税收政策

严格且模糊的租赁法规和税收政策的存在预计将阻碍飞机租赁市场的增长。此外,与航空公司破产相关的资产回收风险也是可能挑战飞机租赁市场增长的另一个因素。

市场细分

我们对全球飞机租赁市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

通过租赁

  • 湿租赁
  • 干租赁

按飞机类型

  • 窄体
  • 宽宽的身体

按航空公司

  • 上领带
  • 中间学分
  • 新进入者
  • 其他的

按收入来源

  • 租金
  • 资产出售

按地区

按地区划分,飞机租赁市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲五个主要地区。

由于各种租赁公司的存在和经济的复苏,预计北美飞机租赁市场将出现快速增长。此外,在北美,美国预计将引领全球飞机租赁市场,其次是加拿大。

由于低成本航空母舰数量的增加,预计欧洲在预测期内全球飞机租赁市场也将出现显着增长

全球飞机租赁市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(德国、英国、法国、意大利、西班牙、比荷卢经济联盟、北欧、匈牙利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太地区其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • GE资本航空服务公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 空气帽
  • BBAM
  • 三井住友银行航空资本
  • ALAFCO 航空租赁和金融公司 KSCP
  • 波音资本
  • 航空租赁公司
  • 工银租赁
  • 安捷环球航空服务
  • 其他杰出球员


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 1441
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

DEFENCE, MARINE & AEROSPACE

Aircraft Leasing Market Segmentation By Leasing (Wet Leasing and Dry Leasing); By Aircraft Type (Narrow Body and Wide Body); By Region (North America, Europe, Asia-Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and Latin America) - Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2019-2027

  • Text Size:

Market Overview

Aircraft leasing is the practice of procurement of aircraft on lease from other airlines or leasing companies to operate aircraft without the financial burden of buying them, and to provide temporary increase in capacity. They can also be considered as a form of contract whereby the lessor provides minimum operating services such as aircraft, crew, maintenance and insurance (ACMI). Also, the lessee provides the balance of services along with the flight numbers. In all other forms of charter, the lessor provides the flight numbers. The procurer usually includes financial shareholders and reputed corporates. Procurement can also be done directly from the original equipment manufacturer (OEM) or it can be done from the companies who are in the business of leasing aircrafts. Various safety and legal agencies will make sure that they maintain the planes well and they lease aircraft for long time.

Aircraft leases are controlled by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) as per the Federal Aviation Regulations (FARs). The FAA categorizes aircraft leases as either dry leases or wet leases. Inside a dry lease, the aircraft owner provides only the aircraft and no crew member is included. If at least one crew member is provided in the lease arrangement, it becomes a wet lease as defined in the FARs. A wet lease is an exception to the simple definition of a lease because it does not involve transferring ownership of the aircraft. The lessor maintains operational control of the aircraft under a wet lease.

Market Size & Forecast

The global aircraft leasing market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of around 5% over the forecast period i.e. 2019-2027. The aircraft leasing market is expected to maintain a steady growth rate during the forecast period attributed to the rise in low cost aircraft carriers. Another factor known to have strengthened the market demand includes set up of supportive commercial aviation rules, increase in the number of air passengers in tandem with the volume of freight transported. On the basis of leasing type, aircraft leasing market is segmented into dry and wet leasing. Out of which, dry segment is expected to witness major market share as dry leasing leads to the reduction in expenditure for training personnel and aircraft maintenance, it is contributing majorly to market growth.

The Government awarded more than 300 routes to airlines and helicopter operators under RCS-2 in January, 2018. Whilst being largely regional in focus greater connectivity will also feed additional passengers to the larger aviation centres creating a need for larger aircraft types. With the increase in the number of these new routes also expected to grow aircraft leasing market.

Lease rates for an aircraft depends upon its age, lease terms, and creditworthiness of an airline, besides the demand. Globally passenger demand continues to be on rise and lessors have not encountered difficulty in placing the used NG aircraft with carriers. According to the International Air Transport Association (IATA), the air travel industry has a long-term annual growth rate of 5.5%. Boeing, the plane manufacturer, expects air traffic growth of more than 4.5% per year over the forecast period. It also predicts that the global fleet size will double. Rising incomes and a growing middle class in emerging markets will likely continue to be the biggest drivers of growth. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE

Aircraft Leasing market size Graph

Growth Drivers & Challenges

  • Growing number of air passengers and increase in the volume of freight transported

Increase in the number of air passengers coupled with an increase in the volume of freight, and advancement in aircraft and airport infrastructure in less developed countries are some of the key factors likely to drive the growth of aircraft leasing market. Also, as leasing of aircraft provides tax and balance sheet advantages which is beneficial for the growth of aircraft leasing market.

  • Increasing trade of industrial commodities

Developments concerning aircraft leasing industry include improvements in airport infrastructure in the developing economies, globalization and increased trade of industrial commodities. Moreover, low interest and lease rates along with the rising demand of low-cost carriers, falling crude oil prices, and ease of travel are some factors that drives the growth of aircraft leasing market.

  • Government Regulations and Taxation Policies

The presence of stringent and vaguely defined leasing regulations and taxation policies are expected to hinder the growth of aircraft leasing market. Additionally, asset recovery risk that is associated with airline bankruptcy is also another factor that is likely to challenge the growth of aircraft leasing market.

Market Segmentation

Our-in depth analysis of the global aircraft leasing market includes the following segments:

By Leasing

  • Wet Leasing
  • Dry Leasing

By Aircraft Type

  • Narrow Body
  • Wide Body

By Airlines

  • Top Tie
  • Middle Credits
  • New Entrants
  • Others

By Revenue Sources

  • Rents
  • Asset Sales

By Region

On the basis of region, the aircraft leasing market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa.

North America aircraft leasing market is anticipated to witness fast growth attributed to the presence of various leasing companies and recovery of economies. Moreover, in North America, the U.S is expected to lead the global aircraft leasing market followed by Canada.

Europe is also expected to witness significant growth in the global aircraft leasing market during the forecast period on account of increase in the number of low cost aircraft carriers

Global aircraft leasing market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (Germany, UK, France, Italy, Spain, BENELUX, NORDIC, Hungary, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market:

  • GE Capital Aviation Service
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • AerCap
  • BBAM
  • SMBC Aviation  Capital
  • ALAFCO Aviation Lease and Finance Company K.S.C.P
  • Boeing Capital
  • Air Lease Corporation
  • ICBC Leasing
  • Ansett Worldwide Aviation Services
  • Other Prominent Players
Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved

paypal visa americanexpress discover mastercard wire-transfer DMCA